Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this dish exactly as directed and it was really good! It was very creamy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family loved this! However, I like to use fresh mushrooms so I added another 1/4 cup of milk. I also added a packet of beefy onion soup mix for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this exactly as written, no substitutions or changes. We really, really liked it. I had only a few small things I would do differently next time. The first was that I would probably cut down the cream cheese just a bit. The second would be to add some ground pepper and maybe some garlic powder or something else to kick it up a tad. And the third was that it was a little dry, sticky almost. So after it was made I had to add milk to loosen it back up. Maybe less cream cheese would help with that? Regardless, this as very tasty and reminded me of the stroganoff my Dad used to make growing up. Even my husband who dislikes what he calls "hamburger helper-ish foods" loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Try it with thin sliced round steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Elanna Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was pretty good and very easy to make. I did alter the seasonings though because it was quite bland. I added a small diced onion to the hamburger while cooking it and added garlic powder, salt, and pepper. In my opinion it was pretty good but I think next time I will try it with fresh mushrooms. It makes a lot of sauce so at least you have some extra for those who want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Wow! Out of this world it's super delicious for those of us who like creamy dishes this is it. Didn't make any changes to recipe it's definitely a keeper my family gobbled it all up and there asking for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
It was a very easy recipe. To give it a little more umph, I used a small jar of beef gravy instead of the mix. Also I used less of the sour cream and all the cream cheese. For the beef while it browning, I add garlic powder, salt & pepper. To finish the dish, fresh parsley leaves chopped and sprinkled over the mixture. Good eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was a hit dinner. My husband loves stroganoff so I was a little nervous to make it for him but he went back for seconds which is the best review he can ever give. Everyone else in the house liked it as well and I made it as written other than throwing in maybe half a cup of diced onions I needed to use up. It was a nice addition but likely unnecessary. I will experiment with cutting the cream cheese in half next time to see the difference. It makes a lot as previously mentioned but I doubt the leftovers will last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
As others have stated, this was a great base recipe, all the right ingredients to start with, but you have to finish it with your own bang! I seasoned my ground turkey with garlic, onion, and cayenne pepper. I cut the amount of cream cheese to about 5-6 oz give or take, then followed the recipe as is from there. Once I combined everything, it was still missing something, I added black pepper, a touch of salt, Italian seasoning and what really sent it over the edge, a few splashes of Worchestershire sauce! The family loved it. We like flavor, it wasn't spicy even though I added the pepper, and it still tasted like a delicious stroganoff! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyt88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States