Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! It's a family favorite. There are tons of versions, but I find this one works especially good if using ground turkey instead of ground beef. The gravy gives it the extra flavor it needs with the ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made this for dinner last night...with a few adjustments. I completely omitted the cream cheese,used one package of fresh, sliced mushrooms, replaced the sour cream with one 6 oz container of Fage 0% greek yogurt and only used one can of condensed soup...and put it over some whole wheat egg noodles. I think if the cream cheese had been added it would have been entirely too rich. This was an absolute hit!! I had to restrain myself from licking my plate when I was done....thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was really good and tasty. I was looking for a quick way to fix hamburger different and this was perfect. I followed the recipe almost exactly the only changes I made was that I added a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the hamburger while it was cooking and I did not have the brown gravy mix so I grounded up one cube of beef bullion into a fine powder. My picky 10 year old even went back for seconds. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
My family enjoyed this dish. I had never made Beef Stroganoff before. I used round steak instead of ground beef and only used 1/2 of the cream cheese. It came out just the righ consistency. It was very easy and quick to make. It's definately a repeat at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
so easy and great; made double batch and froze, just need to cook noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
this recipe was amazing!!! I only added in one can of soup(all i had on hand) used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them before hand. It was so good. i also heavily seasoned the beef while cooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WTCHMEL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
It's a keeper! We're not big mushroom fans, so I cut out the can of them and reduced the soup to one can and only about half of the gravy packet. Also added salt & pepper, and good to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was absolutely fantastic.... Quick simple and very cost effective! My roommate who detests Stroganoff even tried it and fell in love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
DOUBLE DELICOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States