Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was a pretty good recipe. I followed directions exactly except had one can of Healthy Request soup so used that instead after seeing the sodium content. Split the noodles into two pans at the end...one with ground beef for most of us, and a small pan of soy "ground beef" for my vegetarian daughter. It was a solid dinner, but sort of tasted like a Hamburger Helper from a box kind of thing. May make again if short on ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My family enjoyed this quick, simple recipe. As numerous previous reviews said, I halved the recipe as we are just 4 (2 adults and 2 kids). I browned the meat (ground turkey instead of beef) in 2 cloves garlic and 1/2 white onion, then made the whole sauce in that pan instead of mixing with the noodles. I didn't add sour cream since I didn't have it on hand, but will add it next time. I used onion & chive cream cheese that added more flavor, and a couple tblsp of worcestershire sauce. This ended up being a really yummy weeknight dinner that's better than the standard Hamburger Helper. Thanks for sharing and the other reviews/recommendations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Tried this once before and loved it but never rated it! It's yet another great dinner idea, thanks to Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I remembered this recipe when I wanted to feed a friend going through dental problems and loosing too much weight. Its easy to make, extremely tasty, and it was enticing to my sick friend. I omitted the gravy mix (because I didn't have any) and I did make the sauce just a little thinner and used a little bit of garlic powder. Friend ate it all up and took the rest home for later. That makes me happy. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by planetdebz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda L. Pitts
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and great when on the run
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L. Pitts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was very tasty and easy to make. I used plain greek yogurt in place of the sour cream. I doubled the meat and the mushrooms (we like leftovers) and kept the amounts of the other ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yummy. Halved the soup, sour cream and cream cheese and only used a 12 oz bag of noodles. Added onion and garlic with hamburger, and a little pepper, oregano and parsley. Skipped the mushrooms. Kid loved it, and so did we.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
It was very easy and good, I will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mstingling

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Wow really yummy thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 506) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States