Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
My mom has been making this recipe for years and is the ultimate comfort food! My family usually makes it the same as the recipe above then mixes it together, puts some buttered breadcrumbs on top and bakes it in oven til the breadcrumbs are crisp. Love that it is easy to make, inexpensive, and the leftovers are even better. I usually will add the same as others...onion, garlic, 1 cup of frozen corn, and buttered breadcrumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this for my girlfriend and she cleaned her plate. I did what a lot of commenters did and went with half the sour cream and cream cheese. I added some Greek seasoning, onion powder, and garlic salt and it turned out really tasty. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Just tried it tonight. My sister has been begging me for this dish!! So I found this recipe and it was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was ok. I usually don't follow a recipe exactly, but I had the ingredients...so I did. The cream cheese is too much and it's too thick. It's not a true stroganoff. Next time I am just going to wing it. Unfortunately, I have to figure out how to doctor it up so I can eat up the rest. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Schinagel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
I must say this was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Mcclellan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARVIN
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This was as reviewed by others delicious and creamy cut the cream cheese in half added minced garlic and chopped onions and I did season the grown beef with salt pepper Cajun season to give it more flavor because it was bland but simple and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I was not impressed...Granted it did make a large amount but I didn't think it was anything to brag about...I used 1/2 the noodles and added chopped onions & chopped celery and my own seasonings..If I made it again, I'd use all of the cream cheese and increase the milk accordingly...I would also suggest a lb & a half of ground beef as it seemed to have gotten "lost"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was a good recipe and I was able to make it within a short time. I used only 1 can of the mushroom soup and did use fresh garlic and onion when cooking the hamburger. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Family favorite! Even my picky 8yr old loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was GREAT !! Wonderful flavor !! I'll be making it again for sure !! Loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 522) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States