Simple Hamburger Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Okay. Nothing special. I have much better recipes for stroganoff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We made this today and everyone really enjoyed it. We made it just as the recipe states and it was really thick and creamy, the way stroganoff is supposed to be. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
It was okay. The sour cream used in it really just overpowered it. If I make it again I'll modify the recipe to use a little less. Underwhelming but definitely worth the try if you like stroganoff and or looking for something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
just made this. hoping my 5 yo likes it. it tastes great to me. I only used one can of cream of mushroom soup, half of the cream cheese, and half of the sour cream. easy recipe. next time will try with beef tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was amazing! In some ways it was TOO amazing, with a very full fat feel to it even though we used a lower fat cream cheese. We also used fresh mushrooms since we had them on hand. Next time I'll add some frozen or fresh pees and/or corn for a little more texture and pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honest Omnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made this dish exactly as directed and it was really good! It was very creamy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Dunkirk, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My family loved this! However, I like to use fresh mushrooms so I added another 1/4 cup of milk. I also added a packet of beefy onion soup mix for a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this exactly as written, no substitutions or changes. We really, really liked it. I had only a few small things I would do differently next time. The first was that I would probably cut down the cream cheese just a bit. The second would be to add some ground pepper and maybe some garlic powder or something else to kick it up a tad. And the third was that it was a little dry, sticky almost. So after it was made I had to add milk to loosen it back up. Maybe less cream cheese would help with that? Regardless, this as very tasty and reminded me of the stroganoff my Dad used to make growing up. Even my husband who dislikes what he calls "hamburger helper-ish foods" loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Try it with thin sliced round steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Elanna Martin
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was pretty good and very easy to make. I did alter the seasonings though because it was quite bland. I added a small diced onion to the hamburger while cooking it and added garlic powder, salt, and pepper. In my opinion it was pretty good but I think next time I will try it with fresh mushrooms. It makes a lot of sauce so at least you have some extra for those who want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States