Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Hi! This is Noor and I would just like to add a comment about the recipe. One lady commented about not over marinating the meat and she is right. I actually meant to write in the recipe to marinate for 1 to 2 hours and no more than 2. I know lamb chops are an expensive cut of meat and what would be more disappointing than to over marinate and have them too salty. Lastly, if I may suggest to anyone that loves middle-eastern food, I often add 1/8 teaspoon each: cinnamon, allspice and garam masala. They add a delicate flavor that is perfect with the lamb. ***I tried to submit with no stars and it wouldn't go thru, so I also give them 5 stars!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
327 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I was a little concerned about using vinegar as a marinade here, but took a chance based on the reviews....it was FANTASTIC! We loved these chops and so did our 2 and 5 year old children. They were super-easy to prepare. You HAVE to keep the onions and do this : make a little tray using two layers of aluminum foil. Spray it with cooking spray and place (drained onions) on it and carefully place tray on grill, alongside the chops. We cooked our chops on med-hi for 8 mins. exactly and in that time the onions cooked and carmelized a bit and man, they were tasty. Next time I will at least double the onions, they were that good. Also, I would not recommend leaving the chops in any longer than the 2 hours stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Whoa Sister...Awesome! My hubby and I loved this so much. I usualy use a marinade of: plain yogurt, garlic/ginger paste, fried onions, lemon juice, 1TB oil, 1beef bullion cube, salt & pepper. But I was looking for something different than my usual. I prepared as the recipe stated, but only I marinated for an hr instead of 2 as per advice from reviewers and I baked in the oven (in an aluminum foil envelope) at 375 degrees instead of the grill, still the meat was so tender and very well seasoned. This is my menu choice for the month so will be making this for 3 more times on this months dinner menu and for special ocassions in the future. I also live in the Khaleej-UAE and hope to find more recipes posted by this cook. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
After reading the reviews for this recipe, I decided to give it a try and I wasn't disappointed. It was easy to make - I followed Noor's additional suggestion and added garam masala, allspice and cinnamon which gave an excellent flavour. Because I cooked the lamb on an indoor grill, and I wanted to use the onions as had been suggested, I removed the onions from the marinade and put them in a small skillet for about 10 minutes over medium heat to carmalize. I served them over the lamb chops - yummy. Super recipe Noor - and great added suggestion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good. I made these for my son by request. I used reserved marinade to sautee mushrooms with some fresh mint and served the chops on top of them - excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
A great weekday meal. Light, quick, easy, and tasty. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I couldn't stop eating this lamb and neither could my whole family! Loved the tanginess and the mild addtl flavor added by the spices. Used a butterflied leg of lamb and cooked on the grill. Put the onions to the side and caramelized - used 2 but next time, I will use 4. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Wonderful. Unfortunately the cut I bought was too fatty, but the meat itself was wonderful. I broiled everything, including all the onions. Served with the onions on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Me and my fiancee loved this recipe!!! would definitely do it again..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I've already tried it with some ribeyes and they were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States