Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Hubby and I loved this recipe. Perfect chops...finally! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love it. I had never cooked lamb before. It was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I never eat lamb because I don't like it, but I prepared this recipe for my bf and tasted it... wow! it's the first time I actually liked the taste of lamb. I let it marinate for about 3 hours and didn't change a thing. Turned out to be pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
The flavor of the lamb shines through with this marinade. So easy but so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Outstanding! I marinated for one hour and satueed the onions while grilling the meat. The onions were delicious on the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Followed this recipe to a tie. It was perfect. It really lets the lamb shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used lamb steaks and they were oh so good! I had concern using the distilled vinegar, but the flavor of the meat after grilling was so nice. My kids both had seconds. I will definitely do this again and thanks to a previous poster that grilled the onions on tin foil in the grill. Not liking onions, my kids did try them and like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
We had never had lamb before and my husband came home with a package of fresh lambchops, so I had to find a recipe to grill them. I found this recipe, tried it, and it was absolutely fantastic!!! I only had time to marinate the chops for 30 minutes, and I put the marinated onions in foil on the grill next to the chops and then topped the chops w them when they were finished cooking. I cooked them on the grill for about 15-20 minutes total, and I halfed the recipe b/c he had bought one pound of the chops (3 chops). I served them w fresh corn on the cob marinted w butter and garlic, and speckled butter beans. My husband and I absolutely LOVED this....AMAZING recipe!! Thank you so much :) Now, we have a new dish added to our faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My daughter wanted lamb chops for her birthday dinner. I was a little skeptical since they were so simple, but what a wonderful surprise. All of us LOVED these and can't wait to make them again. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Outstanding. I am not a strong cook...and was able to pull this off. Simply remarkable. I added fresh rosemary and substituted powdered garlic for the minced garlic (it blended perfectly with the vinegar). Adjust the grilling time based upon chop thickness, grill temp., and desired doneness (I did 2.75 min. per side.). Enjoy - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States