Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The flavor of the lamb chops were very flavorful. I marinated the meat for a little over an hour. I used the broiler and had to cook each side for about 15 min in order to get it to medium rare. I used the leftover onions and marinade and grilled it along with some mushrooms. The mushrooms turned out a little too salty for some reason--I think next time I have to dump out some of the marinade and only use a little for flavor. I served it with basmati rice and some over roasted potatoes. My family enjoyed it. It is a pretty simple way to cook lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I am a beginner and only looking for easy recipe, so I tried this one. I followed all of the ingredients and instructions, except for: I used lamb steak instead of lamb chops, I added thyme, and I replaced white vinegar with lemon juice because I didn't have vinegar. The taste turned out to be super delicious. While eating, my hubby closed his eyes and shaked his feet because he enjoyed it so much :P The only complain that made me give 4 stars instead of 5 stars is : the meat was a bit chewy, not tender. I am not sure if it's because the lamb quality, or you have to treat steak and chop differently? Anyway, I definitely want to try this recipe again! Thanks Noor! PS : Above is my review before I tried the lamb steak instead of lamb chops. I tried it for lamb chop lollipops and it's 6 stars!!!! My mother-in-law never like lamb before, but now she loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Made just as stated and this is now the ONLY way we grill our lamb chops! The family goes nuts for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nunda, New York, USA
Living In: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
The seasonings in this recipe were just enough to accent the flavor of the meat without overpowering it. I used a little diced shallots in place of the onion, because that was what I had on hand, and cooked them in a pan on medium heat 3-4 minutes per side so that they were medium-well done, since I don't have a grill. Definately a great basic recipe and I may be trying the marinade with other meats as well(I did half the recipe, also, because I had half the amount of meat on hand). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this using a tsp of cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and a tsp of fresh rosemary refrigerated for 35mins using only 2 chops and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I live in an apartment, so I broiled rather than grilled - still delicious! I take the extra onions and fry them in a pan to top the lamb chops. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Love this easy recipe! We have made this several times and it is always a hit! My kids even love it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
this was really good and tender. i did mine in the oven. i think next time i'll add a pinch of rosemary though - as per some other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Hubby and I loved this recipe. Perfect chops...finally! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Signal Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Love it. I had never cooked lamb before. It was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States