Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by homecookingwife
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Made this for Easter it was amzing. My husband said we could stay home from my in laws as long as he could have his lamb at home. As many of he reviews suggested we put the onions on the grill which were amazing. We will be having this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homecookingwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
After you marinade and start cooking the lamb, add more chopped garlic, mushrooms and the remaining ingredients from the resealable bag to a saucepan and add rice and pepper and knorr chicken bullion powder. 20 minutes later, you will have great fried rice to go with the lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We love this recipe...but not a huge fan of the onions cooked to accompany the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe. I wanted to introduce my 1 and 4 year old to lamb, and this recipe was perfect. The flavours were not too strong and me 4 year old even asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
tasty Tender lamb, copied recipe and added Garam Masala, Cinnimom and Allspice. excellant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Preston, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I didn't have any vinegar so I substituted lemon juice in its place and so flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Thimothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I had never attempted preparing a lamb dish prior to this, and it turned out awesome!! The only part of the recipe i swayed from was that I left the lamb on the grill a little bit longer than 6 minutes per side. The meat was practically falling off the bone. I made it for our anniversary, its a hit in my family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amalthea
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Fantastic. I followed the recipe almost to the letter (with just a tiny dash of allspice for good measure), marinated for 1 hour, and broiled on high, 5 minutes per side, as suggested. Perfectly cooked (medium-rare), tender, and with the perfect amount of zing. I broiled all of the onion on the roasting pan with the lamb, and it ended up like a sort of onion pickle - salty, but the perfect accompaniment to the lamb. The wonderful aroma left in the kitchen lingered for hours after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was awesome! I loved the simplicity of the recipe and ingredient mix! My chops turned out beautifully, after marinating for the full 2 hours. I did add a little cinnamon and garam masala. The crispy onions were great. There's no way to mess up this recipe! Thanks Noor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WOW! Really good, a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States