Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Husband loved it. I cooked the onions in a separate fry pan on the stove while chops were grilling on the grill. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
this was very nice and simple.. marinated for 1 hour but wish i would have done the full 2 as i wanted it to be a little more tangy.. or maybe i should have added more vinegar.. either way i know how to change it up for next time.. added the onions to a cast iron skillet and cooked them on the grill as well.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Awesome! That's all that needs to be said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Simple and great! I was skeptical about using white vinegar in the marinade, but the resulting lamb steak was delicious! I marinaded it for 90 minutes, carmelized the onions on the stove top, grilled the steak, sliced it thin and my 10 year old daughter loved it! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I have never made lamb and this came out awesome! I didn't add the extra spices because I didn't want to push my luck so I followed the recipe exactly for the marinade. However I don't have a grill, soooo I cooked in the oven at 350 for 40 min, 20 min on each side in a pyrex. Then I broiled it on Low a few minutes on each side just to give it a toasty look. This is for well done, don't like medium rare. Will definitely be using this recipe in the future! Delicious!!!! Oh and I had lamb shoulder chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
People who don't like lamb said it was the first time they had lamb and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryant, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
My family decided to have a BBQ for Christmas and I've grilled lamb before but wanted something more flavorful. After looking over this recipe i thought sure why not, Noor says its simple ingredients say its simple ...... WELL let me tell you this is far from simple, the minute you bite them ! Perfect mix of flavors ! So much so that between Christmas 2013 and 1-25-14 I've made these four times ! Every time I've used a Frenched Lamb rack and followed the recipe. Thanks Noor !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I'm not a lamb lover, but my husband is, so, occasionally, I make lamb. I made this as described except that I cut the salt in half (blood pressure, ya know), and marinated for 1 hour instead of 2, based on Noor's very helpful corrective review. This is the first time I can actually say that I liked the lamb, rather than just tolerating it. My husband says it definitely deserves 5 stars, and it didn't need any more salt. 7/21/14: Made again and it was great, but I'm updating my review because I discovered the perfect side dish to serve with it on eatingwell.com: It's Minted Brown Rice with Peas, Onions and Feta. Sooooo yummy! (They actually called for scallions, but I substituted onions.) As for the lamb, I stuck with half the salt, but marinated the lamb for almost 2 hours this time and it was wonderfully tender and not over-marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used this last night and it was just amazing the flavor and... I personally love flavor and added a couple extra ingredients like ... Seasoned salt... And a couple more that just made the flavor marvelous thanks and don't marinate 2hours... You wouldn't want to ruin good meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I also wasn't sure regarding vinegar, but it was delicious. On the salty side, but that may be due to lenth of marinade. Not overly salty , but noticeable. I'll monitor the marinade time closer next time. Yes there will be a next time because this is a simple and delcious recipe. Broiled 6 - 7 minutes each side. Next time I will use the grill and make more onions to grill along side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States