Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used this last night and it was just amazing the flavor and... I personally love flavor and added a couple extra ingredients like ... Seasoned salt... And a couple more that just made the flavor marvelous thanks and don't marinate 2hours... You wouldn't want to ruin good meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I also wasn't sure regarding vinegar, but it was delicious. On the salty side, but that may be due to lenth of marinade. Not overly salty , but noticeable. I'll monitor the marinade time closer next time. Yes there will be a next time because this is a simple and delcious recipe. Broiled 6 - 7 minutes each side. Next time I will use the grill and make more onions to grill along side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This were simply FANTASTIC! I marinated them for almost 2 hours and discarded the marinate juices, but kept the onions. I caramelized them, as another review said. They were excellent!!! Cannot wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Loved it. Didn't have white distill vinegar so substituted apple cider vinegar and added a few sprigs of fresh rosemary and marjoram. Merinated about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very simple, but easy and quick to throw together with ingredients you always have on-hand. Thanks for a no-fuss dinner for a summer night. I recommend serving it with Spanakopita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe - a change from our family's go-to family recipe. Kids and hubby ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
easy, fast, yummy....I chop the onions so that more stay on when pulling out of marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Used this with veal chops and it was fantastic! They were so tender you could cut them with a fork. Super easy too. Wrapped the remaining onions in a foil packet and grilled alongside the chops. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
OMG, perfection! I've been craving lamb chops and for some reason it seems they're not always available at the stores I frequent. My mother used to cook lamb quite a bit so I have a special fondness for this. My chops were fairly thick, so I cooked them for about 12 minutes on my counter top grill. Also, doubt it made much difference but I used rice vinegar because that's the only "white" I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
very good combination lamb was mosit and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by facsnmex

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Window Rock, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States