Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
First time cooking lamb - husband said this was great and he would eat again and love to try on a steak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I've made these 3 or 4 times. The key seems to be marinading them for at least 24 hours. Then they are fantastic. Even my wife, who doesn't like lamb, loves them. Meat Popsicles! Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Awesome! We are full time cattle/sheep ranchers, but have always sold out of our lamb. This year we reserved a lamb for ourselves and I didn't know where to find a great lamb recipe. This was superb, we all loved it, great way to serve lamb. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I followed the advice of others,and saved marinade to saute with mushrooms.added 2 teaspoons of mint at the end.very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These are terrific!!! I made them exactly as the original recipe, except I used champagne vinegar as I didn't have white and they were delicious. I grilled them on my gas grill on med-high to a temp of 145 and them let them rest covered with foil for about 7 min as I made my salad. Also did as other reviewers suggested and sauteed the onions; they were a little strong flavored for me. I had forgotten to drain them first and think that was likely the problem. I used to have problems with overcooking meat on the grill, and found that using an instant read thermometer has made all the difference! Thanks, Noor, for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good, loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent, i made 3kgs of it and still none of it was left. All i added was a little more onion and voila it tasted like some pro arabic chef made it. Humus or garlic sauce are best if your looking for a dip. I felt like cook after this, lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent! This dish was very tasty. I tried it on my Green Egg and cooked it at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. It came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. My grill was taking a little too long to cook them to the degree my family would enjoy, so we finished it up on the George Foreman grill. The kids loved the taste, and it was juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummzaynab3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States