Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
A great weekday meal. Light, quick, easy, and tasty. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I've already tried it with some ribeyes and they were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Wonderful. Unfortunately the cut I bought was too fatty, but the meat itself was wonderful. I broiled everything, including all the onions. Served with the onions on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Wow...this was delicious! As a few others mentioned, I was skeptical about the vinegar, just because hubby hates it, but after grilling, we couldn't even taste it. I added the cinnamon and allspice, and I think that did add some nice mild flavor. We'll certainly be using this marinade again & thanks for the recipe...it's the first time we've ever made lamb. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I was a little concerned about using vinegar as a marinade here, but took a chance based on the reviews....it was FANTASTIC! We loved these chops and so did our 2 and 5 year old children. They were super-easy to prepare. You HAVE to keep the onions and do this : make a little tray using two layers of aluminum foil. Spray it with cooking spray and place (drained onions) on it and carefully place tray on grill, alongside the chops. We cooked our chops on med-hi for 8 mins. exactly and in that time the onions cooked and carmelized a bit and man, they were tasty. Next time I will at least double the onions, they were that good. Also, I would not recommend leaving the chops in any longer than the 2 hours stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
190 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Hi! This is Noor and I would just like to add a comment about the recipe. One lady commented about not over marinating the meat and she is right. I actually meant to write in the recipe to marinate for 1 to 2 hours and no more than 2. I know lamb chops are an expensive cut of meat and what would be more disappointing than to over marinate and have them too salty. Lastly, if I may suggest to anyone that loves middle-eastern food, I often add 1/8 teaspoon each: cinnamon, allspice and garam masala. They add a delicate flavor that is perfect with the lamb. ***I tried to submit with no stars and it wouldn't go thru, so I also give them 5 stars!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
319 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Two E's: Excellent and Easy!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My Husband LOVES Lamb - This is truly the ONLY way I will eat lamb. I've used this recipe about 2 times now. I was craving Lamb one day and found some on Sale. My husband decided to make it and he DID NOT use this recipe. I about Died.....THis recipe Rocks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
What a great recipe!! Got some NZ frozen lamb chops tonight for dinner and decided to use this recipe simple receipe. Wow, the result is just too good to be true!! After the lamb was Broiled, I added a teaspoon of Agave Nectar on my lamb chop. My family all love the taste of the chops. BTW, I only marinated the lamb chops for 15 minutes and you can taste the marinate all the way thru the Juicy meat!! I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I have never made lamb chops before and this recipe was awesome! my husband just loved it. I didnt have any distilled white vinegar so instead i use italian dressing. Also i cooked them in the oven on 350 in a shallow dish for like 30-40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States