Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Me and my fiancee loved this recipe!!! would definitely do it again..thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
A great weekday meal. Light, quick, easy, and tasty. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ich

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I've already tried it with some ribeyes and they were awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Wonderful. Unfortunately the cut I bought was too fatty, but the meat itself was wonderful. I broiled everything, including all the onions. Served with the onions on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wylie, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I was a little concerned about using vinegar as a marinade here, but took a chance based on the reviews....it was FANTASTIC! We loved these chops and so did our 2 and 5 year old children. They were super-easy to prepare. You HAVE to keep the onions and do this : make a little tray using two layers of aluminum foil. Spray it with cooking spray and place (drained onions) on it and carefully place tray on grill, alongside the chops. We cooked our chops on med-hi for 8 mins. exactly and in that time the onions cooked and carmelized a bit and man, they were tasty. Next time I will at least double the onions, they were that good. Also, I would not recommend leaving the chops in any longer than the 2 hours stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
210 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
Hi! This is Noor and I would just like to add a comment about the recipe. One lady commented about not over marinating the meat and she is right. I actually meant to write in the recipe to marinate for 1 to 2 hours and no more than 2. I know lamb chops are an expensive cut of meat and what would be more disappointing than to over marinate and have them too salty. Lastly, if I may suggest to anyone that loves middle-eastern food, I often add 1/8 teaspoon each: cinnamon, allspice and garam masala. They add a delicate flavor that is perfect with the lamb. ***I tried to submit with no stars and it wouldn't go thru, so I also give them 5 stars!***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
359 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Two E's: Excellent and Easy!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was very delicious, although I added dried thyme and oregano which made it much better and more interesting, and the chops needed to be grilled for at least 5 minutes per side for medium rare, they were underdone with only 3-4 minutes. They were normal sized lamb chops. I marinaded it for 4 hours... I will use that marinade again on other things, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
After reading the reviews for this recipe, I decided to give it a try and I wasn't disappointed. It was easy to make - I followed Noor's additional suggestion and added garam masala, allspice and cinnamon which gave an excellent flavour. Because I cooked the lamb on an indoor grill, and I wanted to use the onions as had been suggested, I removed the onions from the marinade and put them in a small skillet for about 10 minutes over medium heat to carmalize. I served them over the lamb chops - yummy. Super recipe Noor - and great added suggestion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My Husband LOVES Lamb - This is truly the ONLY way I will eat lamb. I've used this recipe about 2 times now. I was craving Lamb one day and found some on Sale. My husband decided to make it and he DID NOT use this recipe. I about Died.....THis recipe Rocks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States