Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Family approved and often requested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was delicious! have a recipe that we normally use for Lamb Chops but didn't have the mustard so I searched for something else. This came up and since I had all the ingredients I decided to try it. Glad I did. The only change was that I used White Wine Vinegar because that's what I had on hand. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. Paired with some roasted potatoes and onions and this was a meal to remember. In fact, we were all wishing we had cooked more lamb chops as we really could have eaten more because they were so good!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The only problem with the recipe is that I didn't make enough! The lamb was very tender and flavorful. I used the lamb chops that look like lollipops - will cetainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great marinade. Easy to make & very tasty! Look fwd to trying it on steaks next tme around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
First time cooking lamb - husband said this was great and he would eat again and love to try on a steak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I've made these 3 or 4 times. The key seems to be marinading them for at least 24 hours. Then they are fantastic. Even my wife, who doesn't like lamb, loves them. Meat Popsicles! Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Awesome! We are full time cattle/sheep ranchers, but have always sold out of our lamb. This year we reserved a lamb for ourselves and I didn't know where to find a great lamb recipe. This was superb, we all loved it, great way to serve lamb. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I followed the advice of others,and saved marinade to saute with mushrooms.added 2 teaspoons of mint at the end.very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These are terrific!!! I made them exactly as the original recipe, except I used champagne vinegar as I didn't have white and they were delicious. I grilled them on my gas grill on med-high to a temp of 145 and them let them rest covered with foil for about 7 min as I made my salad. Also did as other reviewers suggested and sauteed the onions; they were a little strong flavored for me. I had forgotten to drain them first and think that was likely the problem. I used to have problems with overcooking meat on the grill, and found that using an instant read thermometer has made all the difference! Thanks, Noor, for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States