Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I never eat lamb because I don't like it, but I prepared this recipe for my bf and tasted it... wow! it's the first time I actually liked the taste of lamb. I let it marinate for about 3 hours and didn't change a thing. Turned out to be pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
The flavor of the lamb shines through with this marinade. So easy but so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Outstanding! I marinated for one hour and satueed the onions while grilling the meat. The onions were delicious on the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Followed this recipe to a tie. It was perfect. It really lets the lamb shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I used lamb steaks and they were oh so good! I had concern using the distilled vinegar, but the flavor of the meat after grilling was so nice. My kids both had seconds. I will definitely do this again and thanks to a previous poster that grilled the onions on tin foil in the grill. Not liking onions, my kids did try them and like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
We had never had lamb before and my husband came home with a package of fresh lambchops, so I had to find a recipe to grill them. I found this recipe, tried it, and it was absolutely fantastic!!! I only had time to marinate the chops for 30 minutes, and I put the marinated onions in foil on the grill next to the chops and then topped the chops w them when they were finished cooking. I cooked them on the grill for about 15-20 minutes total, and I halfed the recipe b/c he had bought one pound of the chops (3 chops). I served them w fresh corn on the cob marinted w butter and garlic, and speckled butter beans. My husband and I absolutely LOVED this....AMAZING recipe!! Thank you so much :) Now, we have a new dish added to our faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
My daughter wanted lamb chops for her birthday dinner. I was a little skeptical since they were so simple, but what a wonderful surprise. All of us LOVED these and can't wait to make them again. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Outstanding. I am not a strong cook...and was able to pull this off. Simply remarkable. I added fresh rosemary and substituted powdered garlic for the minced garlic (it blended perfectly with the vinegar). Adjust the grilling time based upon chop thickness, grill temp., and desired doneness (I did 2.75 min. per side.). Enjoy - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
hm....so yummy! my first time cooking lamb. i had tasted once before and didn't like it much, but this time i made it per the bf's request and it turned out so good! used the george foreman grill and i didn't have white vinegar so used red instead. only marinated for an hr, still tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Just Perfect as is!!! My family loved this! Even my 2 yr old enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States