Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great recipe! I substituted the vinegar for a can of Coke and added about a tablespoon of cinnamon. The extra taste of slight sweetness complimented the lamb very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Delicious!! Prepared as directed, including the poster's additional suggestion of adding cinnamon (I didn't have allspice or garam masala, however.) Marinated for just over an hour. Served with grilled zucchini, insalata caprese, and the onions (grilled) that had been marinating with the lamb. Next time, I'm marinating the zucchini, too! Served to my boyfriend and his parents, and they (we) were duly impressed. Whew. Noor FTW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hazel Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
The flavor of the lamb chops were very flavorful. I marinated the meat for a little over an hour. I used the broiler and had to cook each side for about 15 min in order to get it to medium rare. I used the leftover onions and marinade and grilled it along with some mushrooms. The mushrooms turned out a little too salty for some reason--I think next time I have to dump out some of the marinade and only use a little for flavor. I served it with basmati rice and some over roasted potatoes. My family enjoyed it. It is a pretty simple way to cook lamb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I am a beginner and only looking for easy recipe, so I tried this one. I followed all of the ingredients and instructions, except for: I used lamb steak instead of lamb chops, I added thyme, and I replaced white vinegar with lemon juice because I didn't have vinegar. The taste turned out to be super delicious. While eating, my hubby closed his eyes and shaked his feet because he enjoyed it so much :P The only complain that made me give 4 stars instead of 5 stars is : the meat was a bit chewy, not tender. I am not sure if it's because the lamb quality, or you have to treat steak and chop differently? Anyway, I definitely want to try this recipe again! Thanks Noor! PS : Above is my review before I tried the lamb steak instead of lamb chops. I tried it for lamb chop lollipops and it's 6 stars!!!! My mother-in-law never like lamb before, but now she loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Made just as stated and this is now the ONLY way we grill our lamb chops! The family goes nuts for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nunda, New York, USA
Living In: Henrietta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
The seasonings in this recipe were just enough to accent the flavor of the meat without overpowering it. I used a little diced shallots in place of the onion, because that was what I had on hand, and cooked them in a pan on medium heat 3-4 minutes per side so that they were medium-well done, since I don't have a grill. Definately a great basic recipe and I may be trying the marinade with other meats as well(I did half the recipe, also, because I had half the amount of meat on hand). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I made this using a tsp of cinnamon, a pinch of nutmeg, and a tsp of fresh rosemary refrigerated for 35mins using only 2 chops and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I live in an apartment, so I broiled rather than grilled - still delicious! I take the extra onions and fry them in a pan to top the lamb chops. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Love this easy recipe! We have made this several times and it is always a hit! My kids even love it! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
this was really good and tender. i did mine in the oven. i think next time i'll add a pinch of rosemary though - as per some other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States