Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
One of our favorite lamb chop recipes. We've found that we like this recipe better with the cheaper blade chops vs the more expensive loin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
really great recipe. made just a few adjustments. I added rosemary and montreal steak seasoning to the marinade. I grilled the lamb and while it was grilling I poured the marinade into a small frying pan, added a little red wine and corn starch to make a sort of gravy. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
My husband and next door neighbors loved this recipe. The meat had an excellent flavor. I also made a marinate of soy sauce and sliced jalapenos which I added over the chops. I have been telling my brother is make this and I hope he does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Excellent, made my shoulder chops finger lickin good! I used red onions as that is all I had. I sauteed the marinade after taking lamb out and it was the crowing glory to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a flavorful marinade that can be prepared in short order. Reserve the onions and sauté them to serve along side the lamb. I made due with apple cider vinegar with no apparent issues. This will be something I'll make for a quick dinner during the summer months. Thanks Noor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Good recipe but cooking time definitely feds to be longer for the average lamb chop. Also, don't leave for more than a few hours in the marinade. Vinegar will "cook" the meat and if you leave it for too long the lamb will end up being tough. Overall a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was very, very good! You do need to judge how long to cook the meat according to the thickness and cut you are using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Everyone loves the lamb chops. It's really superb. Simple and easy. So tasty everyone asking for more. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Did it in a skillet and it was grrrrrreat! Thank you for this lovely recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
1-10-12: First time I've had lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States