Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
very good combination lamb was mosit and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by facsnmex

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Window Rock, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I tried this and, for me, it still left too much of the game flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angeles City, Pampanga, Philippines
Living In: Reynolds, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This really is a great recipe. I took other reviews advice, as well as Noor’s, and added the cinnamon, allspice, and garam masala. To be honest, I did forget the spices and didn’t add them until I pulled the meat from the marinade. It turned out deliciously. I kept the meat in the marinade for seventy-five minutes and most of the onions stuck to the chops. I added the extra spices and pressed them into the meat, then grilled them for about 5 minutes on each side – I had thick chops. They were perfectly seasoned, perfectly cooked, and very tender. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Sharkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
One of our favorite lamb chop recipes. We've found that we like this recipe better with the cheaper blade chops vs the more expensive loin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
really great recipe. made just a few adjustments. I added rosemary and montreal steak seasoning to the marinade. I grilled the lamb and while it was grilling I poured the marinade into a small frying pan, added a little red wine and corn starch to make a sort of gravy. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
My husband and next door neighbors loved this recipe. The meat had an excellent flavor. I also made a marinate of soy sauce and sliced jalapenos which I added over the chops. I have been telling my brother is make this and I hope he does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Excellent, made my shoulder chops finger lickin good! I used red onions as that is all I had. I sauteed the marinade after taking lamb out and it was the crowing glory to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is a flavorful marinade that can be prepared in short order. Reserve the onions and sauté them to serve along side the lamb. I made due with apple cider vinegar with no apparent issues. This will be something I'll make for a quick dinner during the summer months. Thanks Noor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Good recipe but cooking time definitely feds to be longer for the average lamb chop. Also, don't leave for more than a few hours in the marinade. Vinegar will "cook" the meat and if you leave it for too long the lamb will end up being tough. Overall a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and it was very, very good! You do need to judge how long to cook the meat according to the thickness and cut you are using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States