Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I'm not a lamb lover, but my husband is, so, occasionally, I make lamb. I made this as described except that I cut the salt in half (blood pressure, ya know), and marinated for 1 hour instead of 2, based on Noor's very helpful corrective review. This is the first time I can actually say that I liked the lamb, rather than just tolerating it. My husband says it definitely deserves 5 stars, and it didn't need any more salt. 7/21/14: Made again and it was great, but I'm updating my review because I discovered the perfect side dish to serve with it on eatingwell.com: It's Minted Brown Rice with Peas, Onions and Feta. Sooooo yummy! (They actually called for scallions, but I substituted onions.) As for the lamb, I stuck with half the salt, but marinated the lamb for almost 2 hours this time and it was wonderfully tender and not over-marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used this last night and it was just amazing the flavor and... I personally love flavor and added a couple extra ingredients like ... Seasoned salt... And a couple more that just made the flavor marvelous thanks and don't marinate 2hours... You wouldn't want to ruin good meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I also wasn't sure regarding vinegar, but it was delicious. On the salty side, but that may be due to lenth of marinade. Not overly salty , but noticeable. I'll monitor the marinade time closer next time. Yes there will be a next time because this is a simple and delcious recipe. Broiled 6 - 7 minutes each side. Next time I will use the grill and make more onions to grill along side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This were simply FANTASTIC! I marinated them for almost 2 hours and discarded the marinate juices, but kept the onions. I caramelized them, as another review said. They were excellent!!! Cannot wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Loved it. Didn't have white distill vinegar so substituted apple cider vinegar and added a few sprigs of fresh rosemary and marjoram. Merinated about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Very simple, but easy and quick to throw together with ingredients you always have on-hand. Thanks for a no-fuss dinner for a summer night. I recommend serving it with Spanakopita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was a pretty good recipe - a change from our family's go-to family recipe. Kids and hubby ate every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
easy, fast, yummy....I chop the onions so that more stay on when pulling out of marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Used this with veal chops and it was fantastic! They were so tender you could cut them with a fork. Super easy too. Wrapped the remaining onions in a foil packet and grilled alongside the chops. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
OMG, perfection! I've been craving lamb chops and for some reason it seems they're not always available at the stores I frequent. My mother used to cook lamb quite a bit so I have a special fondness for this. My chops were fairly thick, so I cooked them for about 12 minutes on my counter top grill. Also, doubt it made much difference but I used rice vinegar because that's the only "white" I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States