Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very good and simple recipe. I used some lamb chops that I got from Costco and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I couldn't stop eating this lamb and neither could my whole family! Loved the tanginess and the mild addtl flavor added by the spices. Used a butterflied leg of lamb and cooked on the grill. Put the onions to the side and caramelized - used 2 but next time, I will use 4. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
this is the best lamb chop i have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Simple is right, but it is also delicious! I normally do not rate recipe, but this one deserves one! I've been in search of a simple recipe for lamb and this is by far the best. You can't go wrong with it. I just follow the directions as stated on the recipe and two hours later, I have a delicious meal! Not only do I love it, but my boyfriend adores it as well. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was great! First time making Lamb chops. My husband even loved it! I marinated the chops for about 1&1/2 hrs. put them on the grill on high for about 4 minutes on each side, to sear them and they were very juicy and tender! Didn't care for the onions that I marinated and then grilled like the one recipe called for, it was very good will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Whoa Sister...Awesome! My hubby and I loved this so much. I usualy use a marinade of: plain yogurt, garlic/ginger paste, fried onions, lemon juice, 1TB oil, 1beef bullion cube, salt & pepper. But I was looking for something different than my usual. I prepared as the recipe stated, but only I marinated for an hr instead of 2 as per advice from reviewers and I baked in the oven (in an aluminum foil envelope) at 375 degrees instead of the grill, still the meat was so tender and very well seasoned. This is my menu choice for the month so will be making this for 3 more times on this months dinner menu and for special ocassions in the future. I also live in the Khaleej-UAE and hope to find more recipes posted by this cook. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Wow...this was delicious! As a few others mentioned, I was skeptical about the vinegar, just because hubby hates it, but after grilling, we couldn't even taste it. I added the cinnamon and allspice, and I think that did add some nice mild flavor. We'll certainly be using this marinade again & thanks for the recipe...it's the first time we've ever made lamb. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pedigo Skaggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I have never made lamb chops before and this recipe was awesome! my husband just loved it. I didnt have any distilled white vinegar so instead i use italian dressing. Also i cooked them in the oven on 350 in a shallow dish for like 30-40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
What a great recipe!! Got some NZ frozen lamb chops tonight for dinner and decided to use this recipe simple receipe. Wow, the result is just too good to be true!! After the lamb was Broiled, I added a teaspoon of Agave Nectar on my lamb chop. My family all love the taste of the chops. BTW, I only marinated the lamb chops for 15 minutes and you can taste the marinate all the way thru the Juicy meat!! I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My Husband LOVES Lamb - This is truly the ONLY way I will eat lamb. I've used this recipe about 2 times now. I was craving Lamb one day and found some on Sale. My husband decided to make it and he DID NOT use this recipe. I about Died.....THis recipe Rocks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States