Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Simple is right, but it is also delicious! I normally do not rate recipe, but this one deserves one! I've been in search of a simple recipe for lamb and this is by far the best. You can't go wrong with it. I just follow the directions as stated on the recipe and two hours later, I have a delicious meal! Not only do I love it, but my boyfriend adores it as well. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was great! First time making Lamb chops. My husband even loved it! I marinated the chops for about 1&1/2 hrs. put them on the grill on high for about 4 minutes on each side, to sear them and they were very juicy and tender! Didn't care for the onions that I marinated and then grilled like the one recipe called for, it was very good will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Whoa Sister...Awesome! My hubby and I loved this so much. I usualy use a marinade of: plain yogurt, garlic/ginger paste, fried onions, lemon juice, 1TB oil, 1beef bullion cube, salt & pepper. But I was looking for something different than my usual. I prepared as the recipe stated, but only I marinated for an hr instead of 2 as per advice from reviewers and I baked in the oven (in an aluminum foil envelope) at 375 degrees instead of the grill, still the meat was so tender and very well seasoned. This is my menu choice for the month so will be making this for 3 more times on this months dinner menu and for special ocassions in the future. I also live in the Khaleej-UAE and hope to find more recipes posted by this cook. Thanks a million.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
129 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Wow...this was delicious! As a few others mentioned, I was skeptical about the vinegar, just because hubby hates it, but after grilling, we couldn't even taste it. I added the cinnamon and allspice, and I think that did add some nice mild flavor. We'll certainly be using this marinade again & thanks for the recipe...it's the first time we've ever made lamb. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pedigo Skaggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I have never made lamb chops before and this recipe was awesome! my husband just loved it. I didnt have any distilled white vinegar so instead i use italian dressing. Also i cooked them in the oven on 350 in a shallow dish for like 30-40 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
What a great recipe!! Got some NZ frozen lamb chops tonight for dinner and decided to use this recipe simple receipe. Wow, the result is just too good to be true!! After the lamb was Broiled, I added a teaspoon of Agave Nectar on my lamb chop. My family all love the taste of the chops. BTW, I only marinated the lamb chops for 15 minutes and you can taste the marinate all the way thru the Juicy meat!! I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My Husband LOVES Lamb - This is truly the ONLY way I will eat lamb. I've used this recipe about 2 times now. I was craving Lamb one day and found some on Sale. My husband decided to make it and he DID NOT use this recipe. I about Died.....THis recipe Rocks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
After reading the reviews for this recipe, I decided to give it a try and I wasn't disappointed. It was easy to make - I followed Noor's additional suggestion and added garam masala, allspice and cinnamon which gave an excellent flavour. Because I cooked the lamb on an indoor grill, and I wanted to use the onions as had been suggested, I removed the onions from the marinade and put them in a small skillet for about 10 minutes over medium heat to carmalize. I served them over the lamb chops - yummy. Super recipe Noor - and great added suggestion as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This was very delicious, although I added dried thyme and oregano which made it much better and more interesting, and the chops needed to be grilled for at least 5 minutes per side for medium rare, they were underdone with only 3-4 minutes. They were normal sized lamb chops. I marinaded it for 4 hours... I will use that marinade again on other things, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Two E's: Excellent and Easy!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States