Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except I pan-seared before before finishing in the oven. Served chop with sauteed onion, from marinade, over thinly sliced sauteed zucchini with a pomegranate sauce. Beautiful presentation and tasted as good as it looked. All of the flavors complemented each other perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! These were great and so simple to prepare. I was never a big fan of lamb before but now I'll make this recipe regularly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
The lamb chops were great. Instead of throughing the marinade away, I washed the onions and cooked them tell their were clear. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
While I liked this recipe, my husband and I are not big on salty tasting things...so, unfortunately, with 2 tsp of salt, it was way too salty for us...I will make again though, but this time cutting way back on salt or omitting altogether. it was a very easy marinade to make and the ingredients are things that most people have on hand. Thank you! I will try again minus the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! I used Costco lamb chops as well and they turned out great! Didn't change a thing and will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Very good and simple recipe. I used some lamb chops that I got from Costco and they came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I couldn't stop eating this lamb and neither could my whole family! Loved the tanginess and the mild addtl flavor added by the spices. Used a butterflied leg of lamb and cooked on the grill. Put the onions to the side and caramelized - used 2 but next time, I will use 4. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
this is the best lamb chop i have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Simple is right, but it is also delicious! I normally do not rate recipe, but this one deserves one! I've been in search of a simple recipe for lamb and this is by far the best. You can't go wrong with it. I just follow the directions as stated on the recipe and two hours later, I have a delicious meal! Not only do I love it, but my boyfriend adores it as well. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was great! First time making Lamb chops. My husband even loved it! I marinated the chops for about 1&1/2 hrs. put them on the grill on high for about 4 minutes on each side, to sear them and they were very juicy and tender! Didn't care for the onions that I marinated and then grilled like the one recipe called for, it was very good will make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States