Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a really tasty recipe! I too was worried bout the vinegar but it tasted fabulous on the forequarter chops and tender at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This marinade had a particular tang that I didn't care for. To be fair, I am pregnant, so maybe that had something to do with my intense dislike. I also had to broil the lamb much longer than the recipe stated before it was anywhere near edible. All in all, I was pretty disappointed and probably would not make it again, but I gave it 3 stars to give it the benefit of the (pregnancy) doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Yummy! I prepared the recipe exactly as stated, and marinated the chops for about 45 minutes. Also sauteed the onions and served them on top. Next time I will try it with the extras - the garam masala, allspice and cinnamon. But first I have to find a place that sells garam masala! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I made this recipe for my husband and he loves it. I am vegan so I made up enough marinade and marinaded some onions on the side and they were delicious. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good. I made these for my son by request. I used reserved marinade to sautee mushrooms with some fresh mint and served the chops on top of them - excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
AMAZING! I have always loved lamb and I love it even more now! Fried the onions and served it on top as others suggested, with marinated veggie kabbobs on brown rice on the side. It was a delicious meal, I will definatly keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except I pan-seared before before finishing in the oven. Served chop with sauteed onion, from marinade, over thinly sliced sauteed zucchini with a pomegranate sauce. Beautiful presentation and tasted as good as it looked. All of the flavors complemented each other perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! These were great and so simple to prepare. I was never a big fan of lamb before but now I'll make this recipe regularly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
The lamb chops were great. Instead of throughing the marinade away, I washed the onions and cooked them tell their were clear. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
While I liked this recipe, my husband and I are not big on salty tasting things...so, unfortunately, with 2 tsp of salt, it was way too salty for us...I will make again though, but this time cutting way back on salt or omitting altogether. it was a very easy marinade to make and the ingredients are things that most people have on hand. Thank you! I will try again minus the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States