Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is delicious! You really need to marinate the chops for two hours or else there is not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Although I don't agree, my wife tells this is the best thing I've made on the grill - I think my ribs are better but you get my point about these chops. Very simple. Oh and don't bother with the tin foil on the bone - takes to long and not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I've made this recipe three times now, with lamb chops, pork chops, and steak. Tasty every time! I think my favourite was with the lamb, but it's not always easy to find it. Good all around recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was great! This was my first time cooking lamb, but your instructions made this very simple. I followed the recipe exactly, except for doubling the marinade. I followed others advice and only marinated for 1 to 1-1/2 hours. Hubby loves this recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this for a bunch of friends on the boat with roasted red potatoes and a garden salad. It was easy to make and turned out very good. Everyone complimented me on the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I had never fixed lamb chops before and had to prepare them in a hurry with ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have distilled white vinegar but I did have white Champagne Vinegar which I used. I only had about 1 hour to marinade. These lamb chops were so delicious, I am making this recipe again for Easter Dinner tomorrow! I keep my favorite recipes in a recipe box and this one made it in the box. Definitely read the review about doubling the onions and carmelizing them on the grill or in a frying pan or even broiled in the oven. They are incredible! Thanks, Noor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
These were sooo yummy!!! I was a little hesitant with trying a new recipe since we only have lamb chops occationally since its too expensive to mess up. But it was delicious thanks for the great recipe, this is now my new favorite way to have lamb chops, it took out the gamey taste & was just perfect. I only gave 4 stars though because the onions were nasty! They seemed to absorb all the vinegar taste & just wern't that great. So I'll use them for flavor but not to top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I'd cut the marinate time down to 1 hour for high quality chops to avoid overpowering the flavor of the meat. Other than that it was SUPER! Probably one of my favorites of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Very good, nice delicate flavor. I was a little worried that the seasonings would overpower the taste of the lamb - Worry not, it is the perfect compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow! I used this with lamb chops and can't wait to try it with steak. Simple and absolutely delicious! We grilled for 4 minutes per side for a perfect medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States