Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe ya Noor. It's just perfect. A great, simple meal for a weekday. I use my grill pan to make it and I follow the recipe exactly. I also grill the onions on the side and it's wonderful. Shukran!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Best, easiest recipe for lamb chops by far. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Great marinade; I will definitely use again. I was a bit unsure about using a vinegar based marinade but it worked perfectly. I marinated the chops for an hour and a half and then threw them on the BBQ. I also drained the onions and added them to the barbie and it worked a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I found that the meat was tender but had no flavour (I marinated 2 hrs but didn't add the extra spices). The onions were the best part of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwicook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Fabulous! Can be used on other meat as well. The lamb was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izabenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was a really tasty recipe! I too was worried bout the vinegar but it tasted fabulous on the forequarter chops and tender at that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This marinade had a particular tang that I didn't care for. To be fair, I am pregnant, so maybe that had something to do with my intense dislike. I also had to broil the lamb much longer than the recipe stated before it was anywhere near edible. All in all, I was pretty disappointed and probably would not make it again, but I gave it 3 stars to give it the benefit of the (pregnancy) doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Yummy! I prepared the recipe exactly as stated, and marinated the chops for about 45 minutes. Also sauteed the onions and served them on top. Next time I will try it with the extras - the garam masala, allspice and cinnamon. But first I have to find a place that sells garam masala! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I made this recipe for my husband and he loves it. I am vegan so I made up enough marinade and marinaded some onions on the side and they were delicious. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Very good. I made these for my son by request. I used reserved marinade to sautee mushrooms with some fresh mint and served the chops on top of them - excellent. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States