Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Awesome! We are full time cattle/sheep ranchers, but have always sold out of our lamb. This year we reserved a lamb for ourselves and I didn't know where to find a great lamb recipe. This was superb, we all loved it, great way to serve lamb. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I followed the advice of others,and saved marinade to saute with mushrooms.added 2 teaspoons of mint at the end.very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These are terrific!!! I made them exactly as the original recipe, except I used champagne vinegar as I didn't have white and they were delicious. I grilled them on my gas grill on med-high to a temp of 145 and them let them rest covered with foil for about 7 min as I made my salad. Also did as other reviewers suggested and sauteed the onions; they were a little strong flavored for me. I had forgotten to drain them first and think that was likely the problem. I used to have problems with overcooking meat on the grill, and found that using an instant read thermometer has made all the difference! Thanks, Noor, for this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good, loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent, i made 3kgs of it and still none of it was left. All i added was a little more onion and voila it tasted like some pro arabic chef made it. Humus or garlic sauce are best if your looking for a dip. I felt like cook after this, lol!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Excellent! This dish was very tasty. I tried it on my Green Egg and cooked it at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes. It came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. My grill was taking a little too long to cook them to the degree my family would enjoy, so we finished it up on the George Foreman grill. The kids loved the taste, and it was juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ummzaynab3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
A little too acidic for my taste. The meat was very tender, but it overpowered the natural taste of the lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is delicious! You really need to marinate the chops for two hours or else there is not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States