Simple Grilled Lamb Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Tasty. Had to use green onion since that's all I had. Champagne vinegar instead of white. Added a pinch of dried rosemary as well. Overall very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
My b/f and I never made lamb before and used this recipe. It was very simple and easy. I marinated the lamb for about an hour as suggested. We also grilled the excess onions on the grill in foil. This turned out great and we both loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This recipe is really great! It is easy to make and the onions are awesome! definatly save them and grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
WOW! I too was skeptical of this recipe being that it did not have rosemary or lemon juice which almost all others did. I am not a big rosemary fan so we decided to try this. YUMMMMM!!!! Marinated for 1.5 hours and broiled, these were great THANKS for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Family approved and often requested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was delicious! have a recipe that we normally use for Lamb Chops but didn't have the mustard so I searched for something else. This came up and since I had all the ingredients I decided to try it. Glad I did. The only change was that I used White Wine Vinegar because that's what I had on hand. Otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter. Paired with some roasted potatoes and onions and this was a meal to remember. In fact, we were all wishing we had cooked more lamb chops as we really could have eaten more because they were so good!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winter Garden, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
The only problem with the recipe is that I didn't make enough! The lamb was very tender and flavorful. I used the lamb chops that look like lollipops - will cetainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Great marinade. Easy to make & very tasty! Look fwd to trying it on steaks next tme around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
First time cooking lamb - husband said this was great and he would eat again and love to try on a steak as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angellina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I've made these 3 or 4 times. The key seems to be marinading them for at least 24 hours. Then they are fantastic. Even my wife, who doesn't like lamb, loves them. Meat Popsicles! Mmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States