Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
My favorite pesto so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We really liked this. Used it in the Grilled Chicken & Angel Hair Pasta recipe from this site. I'm going to make some more to freeze with the basil I have left in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was pretty good. I used it on pasta and everyone liked it so that was a plus! A great way to use the abundance of basil that I have this year! Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Love this. Left out chili. Used walnuts instead of brazil nuts. Very easy! Good use of overgrown basil plants at end of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Yum! I loosely followed the recipe, and the result was delicious. I used 3 cups fresh basil, 1/2 cup EVOO, 2/3 cup pine nuts (which I toasted on the stove in a dry non-stick skillet), 2/3 cup fresh grated Parmesan cheese, 1 tablespoon minced garlic, and 1/4 teaspoon chili powder. It was so easy to make in my Magic Bullet -- I placed the basil and EVOO in first, then added everything else and blended until smooth. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Easy and fabulous! I didn't have Brazil nuts on hand so I added a few walnuts instead. I grew basil in the garden this year so I could have homemade pesto in the freezer into the colder months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I've been craving turkey pesto sandwiches so this recipe came in handy. I mixed the pesto with Hellman's mayo to put on the sandwich bread. Also added a few dried cranberries into the sandwich. It was simple, easy and the taste was exactly what I was looking for. I've probably eaten six pesto sandwiches in the past two days if that tells you anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I did not like this at all. It smelled like artichokes and no I did not put any in it. I followed the recipe exactly. Just not for me I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Homemade Garlic Basil Mayonnaise

See how to make a rich, creamy homemade herb mayonnaise.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States