Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
So amazing! We could not eat enough of this. It was just the right amount of seasonings! My kids loved it too and they usually just like shrimp prepared as shrimp cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great!! Did everything exactly as told, don't skip the caper brine is the top ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made this twice now, and both times I got a big wow! Even my son liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This shrimp dish is the best I have ever had. I have ordered shrimp dishes in restaurants for 35 years, nothing is even close. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made this yesterday and it was amazing! I'm a novice cook so I tend to mess up even dishes as simple as this and indeed have messed up many a garlic shrimp recipes but this is fool-proof and definitely great tasting! Thanks so much chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Sooooo easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Sautéed frozen spinach, olive oil, and garlic. Tossed shrimp, sauce, spinach, and angel hair pasta all together. My husband said it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I make it with cheese grits and it's killer. I 86'd the red pepper flakes still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
With high heat, the shrimp overcooks, as mine did. Should've cooked over medium heat. The overcooked shrimp is the only reason I couldn't give 5 stars. Other than that, this recipe is absolutely fantastic and delicious. I used only 2 tbl lemon juice and substituted 1/4 cup diced roasted red peppers (from jar) for the red pepper flakes (personal preference). Those were my only changes. Do NOT skip the brine. It's a vital part of the overall flavor. Next time, I would skip directions #1 and 2, beginning with #3, adding the butter and shrimp to that line. I would also cook no higher than medium heat for the entire recipe. Served this over linguine. I only wish there were leftovers for today, but sadly we ate every last morsel. Thanks for posting the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Absolutley LOVED this dish! Follow directions exactly and it came out perfect!! Super easy, super delicious! Served over quinoa with steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn

Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States