Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I absolutely loved this! Served with bow tie pasta mixed with spinach, diced tomatoes and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Resendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Coley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I put too much lemon so next time either more garlic or less lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Yummmmmm!!! No leftovers, but considered saving the leftover sauce from plates... Didn't have caper brine or lemon juice, so I added some pickle juice and white cooking wine. Pickle juice? I know... but was absolutely delicious. The red pepper flakes and parsley are a must. I served over angel hair pasta with a side of balsamic honey-glazed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedeviljc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I loved it, but my husband gave it a 4. My girls liked it a lot too. I made 6 servings, which was the perfect amount for the five of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe for garlic shrimp! Be careful about the cook times - don't take the 1 minute time intervals too seriously. Shrimp over cook quickly! I reduced the sauce with white wine instead of water and served over wild rice. This will be a staple shrimp dish in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I passed on the red pepper flakes, but did add some capers, since the recipe already included the brine. The result was OK, but the sauce was way too salty. My guess is that the caper brine was the culprit. I had salted the shrimp at the beginning as instructed, but, Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is very good, it got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. It is definitely important to have all of the ingredients prepped and ready to use, as this cooks very quickly. I will try using Olive brine because I don't always have Capers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Awesome!! Added some water after removing shrimp and sautéed some broccoli in the sauce. Served the shrimp on toasted baguette slice with broccoli alongside... Scrumptious!! Can't wait to entertain with this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States