Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good! Since I didn't have any capers I used a little juice from a jar of green olives. I used dried parsley as I didn't have fresh. Delicious but I would have like more sauce - so next time I think I will double the butter and lemon juice and (caper) juice. May add a little white wine as well. Make sure all of your ingredients are measured out and ready to go - no time for measuring once you start! Very nice video too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Had to substitute a lot because my pantry was running dry but this really worked well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Oh my! Just oh my! I did add a little flour to thicken up the sauce, otherwise no changes - just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I tried this and it was absolutely delicious! I added 1 capful of liquid crab and shrimp boil. It was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome and the best garlic shrimp I've had! Served over a bed a slightly wilted spinach rather than bread. Made a little extra sauce otherwise followed the recipe. Will try serving it over fresh spinach fettuccini or artichoke pasta. It is critical to have everything prepped and I would combine what you can to avoid over cooking the shrimp. I used junco (13-15/lb) so they were not over cooked. I can see if smaller than extra large (16-20) are used times may need to be adjusted downward. Also want to try using a little white wine next time. A definite keeper especially since it is quick and ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Hechter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Just awesome over linguini. The capers with juice and red pepper flakes make it. I added a 1/4 c white wine, lots of lemon. Mmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Awesome..Absolutely deliscious.. I have a tooth ache tonight so I couldn't eat it with any bread as said to try.. So I had to put it with spaghetti noodles tonight.. It was still awesome.. Favorite is the shrimp.. Thank you Chef john.. i'll try with the bread next time.. but just couldn't tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love this recipe! My absolute favorite for garlic shrimp. I don't keep capers on hand, so I used green olive brine. Fabulous! I also added more butter because I like a thicker sauce. I am sure this is just as wonderful without my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
FANTASTIC! I used a bit of white wine at the very end instead of water and didn't add the pepper flakes. I'll gladly make it again but will omit the caper brine, to me it's an unnecessary expense if you don't have capers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States