Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Sautéed frozen spinach, olive oil, and garlic. Tossed shrimp, sauce, spinach, and angel hair pasta all together. My husband said it was restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I make it with cheese grits and it's killer. I 86'd the red pepper flakes still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
With high heat, the shrimp overcooks, as mine did. Should've cooked over medium heat. The overcooked shrimp is the only reason I couldn't give 5 stars. Other than that, this recipe is absolutely fantastic and delicious. I used only 2 tbl lemon juice and substituted 1/4 cup diced roasted red peppers (from jar) for the red pepper flakes (personal preference). Those were my only changes. Do NOT skip the brine. It's a vital part of the overall flavor. Next time, I would skip directions #1 and 2, beginning with #3, adding the butter and shrimp to that line. I would also cook no higher than medium heat for the entire recipe. Served this over linguine. I only wish there were leftovers for today, but sadly we ate every last morsel. Thanks for posting the recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Absolutley LOVED this dish! Follow directions exactly and it came out perfect!! Super easy, super delicious! Served over quinoa with steamed broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Lynn
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Oh my gosh! I just made this-and it was super delicious! Didn't have the caper brine-used the chicken bouillon- just fabulous!!!! definitely worth sharing with others! Thank you! God Bless you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This was my first time to cook raw shrimp. I just bought it at the grocery store. I followed this recipe. Instructions and video were easy to follow, and turned out delicious. My husband loved it, and he never likes anything new I make. It was so good, I made it again a few days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirleyclaire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Most excellent! Used larger shrimp and ate without noodles. Very, very good and well loved by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Very tasty and quick and simple to make. Didn't have fresh parsley so used dried and used garlic paste which blended in the sauce very nicely. Served over egg noodles. This is company worthy - will definitely make again. Next time will thin the sauce with white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillybean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Very good! Since I didn't have any capers I used a little juice from a jar of green olives. I used dried parsley as I didn't have fresh. Delicious but I would have like more sauce - so next time I think I will double the butter and lemon juice and (caper) juice. May add a little white wine as well. Make sure all of your ingredients are measured out and ready to go - no time for measuring once you start! Very nice video too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorndale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States