Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
My family loved it! (and I have picky eaters). I followed the recipe exactly, including the caper brine. It definitely had a "kick" from the red pepper flakes. I think the next time I make it I will skip the second pat of butter in the sauce as the shrimp had plenty of awesome flavor and half the butter would make it a little healthier (although it was a very healthy dish) - - just found I didn't need the additional sauce (personal and family preferene). Served over angel hair pasta. It was scrumptious! Thanks Chef John! Another winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great tasting and very simple as others have said (buy the shrimp already deveined to keep it simple). My husband said it was the best meal I have ever made (and I cook a lot!!) I added much more garlic 'cuz we're garlic lovers here and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
No changes made . Great easy go to meal. Loved the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
This was absolutely the best garlic shrimp! I made it exactly as on the recipe and it was great with perfect seasoning. The dish is beautiful and presents well! I served it with a side of rice pilaf and it was perfect. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
It's a great basic recipe so I had to tweak it a little. I added more red pepper flakes, 1.5 TV of capers, 12 cloves of garlic minced with 1/4 white onion, 1/c chicken broth and a teeny bit of cornstarch. I also cooked it with brocoli. My husband loved it. Served with saffron rice and garlic nann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very yummy. Use good firm shrimp. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I thought this was great. I'll admit, I've never tried to make this before or anything to do with shrimp. but all the strong ratings made me try it out. I followed all the ingredients, but maybe not to a "T". I eyeballed everything because I had some other things on the go and I was a bit flustered lol. I will make this again, and maybe try to use this as some sort of pasta butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was fantastic, both my niece and I really liked it, needs more garlic but that's just me. Served it with Orzo pasta with vegetables stirred in YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Chef John you nailed ! Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States