Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Delicious! I used frozen shrimp and didn't put them in first but I did thaw them. I did the garlic and pepper (whatever else went in 1st) and then put the shrimp in on low heat until they got warm. Then I did a bag of Asian veggies and warmed all completely. Used with a package of heat and serve "butter and garlic" rice. We LOVED it. Very easy, quick and was not as much work as it looks. I loved COOKING it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WrennWillard
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
We LOVED this recipe! The only thing I changed was I substituted a dry white wine for the caper brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I get cravings for this weekly. Serve it over spaghetti with baby spinach and grape tomatoes, so we get our veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarmaKrissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was great! I watched the video and had no problem cooking this. The sauce is divine. I put the shrimp over quinoa and topped it with the sauce. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Fantastic! So flavorful. I served it over white rice. The whole finiky family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this recipe! I think that it would be good as a whole meal over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
3 stars because this was so sour from all the lemon! My cheeks hurt! The add ins I made, which I don't think affected the sourness is add a couple capers and some fresh tomatoes... and not sure why everyone is gushing over this. It was edible but wow! Served over angel hair pasta for the family and I ate mine over zucchini noodles. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
7/14 FOLLOWED exactly except didnt have fresh parsley used dried. used olive jiuce instead of caper jice. very garlicky over angel hair but good. used 4 tbls butter in total. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I found this recipe delisioso and served it over linguini pasta.nice sunday dinner with a lovely glass of white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esther de groot
Home Town: Willemstad, Curaçao, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States