Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Shrimp, garlic and only 2 carbs? What's not to like :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Absolutely delicious and fool proof! Husband loved this! Great weeknight meal when you want something easy, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Be prepared to pull out the shrimp when they are done and finish the sauce separately. Smaller shrimp may cook faster than required to finish off the sauce and it is critical to avoid over cooking the shrimp. Have the ingredients fully prepped, as in measured and combined where appropriate, and not just putting containers out on the counter. Husband calls this one a keeper, 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Simple and delicious. Great easy recipe. Shrimp were beautiful with a wonderful flavor. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
excellent. Hubby loved it! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
It was just okay lacking some depth of flavor even with the caper brine in it which made it a bit unusual but not unpalatable. the sauce was rather soupy and the shrimps had a different texture from the high cooking temperature. Next time i might coat them with flour or starch and use a medium high heat remove them then compose the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GySgtVsWife
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
EXCELLENT! Made it exactly as written. Will make again and again and again. :D Served it with baked breaded zucchini. Perfect dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GySgtVsWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
OMG, wow! Just finished eating this and it is hands down, the best recipe that I have made from this website (I've made a lot). SO delicious, and SO much flavor! Absolutely restaurant-quality shrimp. In my opinion, the caper brine makes the dish -- it adds a certain sourness/saltiness that for me puts it over the top. Very simple to make too! I can't say enough how great this is. If you're planning on making this, DO NOT leave out the caper brine. I served it over toasted baguette slices to soak up all of the yummy sauce...amazing. Thank you so much for this recipe Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Delicious + easy = Love it! Just like almost everyone else who made it, I tweaked this recipe slightly based on what I had available. I used coconut oil instead of olive which gave the shrimp a very subtle coconut flavour, which I like. I also used more garlic, which I love. Lastly, instead of butter I used a veggie-type spread. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
All I can say about this recipe is- simple and delicious!!!. I will make this again! I did not use caper brine, but other than that I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States