Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I have to say this was a pretty good recipe. I did not have all the ingredients ie red pepper and caper brine and subbed cilantro for parsley. Had to add 1 tsp sugar to counter-act the tartness of the lemon juice. I don't know if the brine would have helped this out but this addition of sugar was just right. Served over egg noodles. Could be adapted many different ways.. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Another winner from Chef John. I wanted shrimp with garlic and when I Googled it this was one of the first recipes I saw. I followed the recipe exactly. Since I have tried other Chef John recipes I just knew this would be amazing. So simple but tastes like a lot of work went into it. I served this with roasted asparagus with balsamic brown butter sauce. It was off the chart delicious. I love how Chef John teaches you to make simple, quick meals that are better than you can get in many restaurants. Thanks again Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Good flavor. I served it over angel hair pasta and it could've used more sauce. Will just add more butter and maybe a couple ounces of dry white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So simple. Don't usually watch the videos, but am glad I watched this one. The only change I made was to use cilantro instead of parsley 1) it's what I had in the fridge, and 2) my tummy gets happy when I smell cilantro: I know something good should follow. This did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I made this simple dish last night for two and it was absolutely great. I'll make again soon due to the simplicity and taste. LOVE garlic and this did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Wonderful! We loved it & will make many more times, good enough to serve guests! I made Jasmine rice as the side. I did use the caper brine, will probably double the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatie
Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Green Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
soooooo delicious!!!! i only used one bag of shrimp to try it and my mom and daughter loved it!!! my mom said "next time make more!" haha! defiantly something i will be making more of! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was such a hit and super easy to make, everyone loved it YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Delicious!! You don't have to change a single thing (but I did! haha - I just added a bit less butter, no biggie!). I served this over angel hair pasta and it was fantastic. Next time, I'm going to throw in some steamed broccoli and maybe some mushrooms just to jazz it up a bit. It doesn't need it really, but I think most dishes are better with mushrooms! haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States