Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
this came out really good.. it took longer than 2-3 minutes for the sauce to thicken.. but once it did.. it was excellent.. very easy and flavorful.. ty for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
terrific simple healthy dish. I have made a few times and it has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elagain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe was phenomenal. We had it over thick pieces of homemade bread that we toasted on the grill with a little olive oil. I don't usually write reviews but I had to write one for this - my husband was making little appreciative "mmm" noises when he was eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
AMAZING! This was the do or die attempt at shrimp for me. The video was a great help since I could see what the shrimp should look like. I did everything as the recipe asked since it was the first time making it and it doesn't need any changes! Of course there are already several ideas I'd like to try now just because it is such a great base as well. The husband has already stated he'd like it frequently and has even suggested trying it with chicken. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great Recipe! We substituted Rosemary for Parsley and it turned out just great! Thank you for the simple recipe. It was quite simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Excellent!! Will double sauce next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
So quick, simple and delicious! Great for weeknights. My only change was I added capers to the recipe since i love the taste of them. I paired it with angel hair pasta and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Absolutely amazing! I followed the recipe and video and it was perfect. Just wondering if you have the recipe for the Meyer lemon bread used in the video?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
easy and excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My whole family Loved this! I did not use caper brine instead I used Jalapeno juice (otherwise to a T) we like the kick and it gave a great lingering taste, quick and very simple! This will be used over and over and over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndTheKitchenSink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States