Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I have made it 3 times so far to the "T" and it always comes out, as my family puts it, "restaurant quality"! No need to miss my favorite Italian restaurant with this recipe at hand! Chef John has my heart with all of his delicious recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this and it was great. didn't have the brine and served it with fresh crusty bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
What can I say deeelish! This recipe and 'Basil Shrimp' on this site have so far been the most flavorful shrimp dishes I've tried. If you want more sauce easy to make more sauce. The only change I made was to add 1 tb. capers and made some pasta for a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
My kids and husband love garlic and this recipe certainly hits the spot. I use an entire bag of frozen, raw, tail-off shrimp so I double the recipe ingredients and use a lot of fresh minced garlic. Using the frozen shrimp, I've found that I have extra water so I usually drain off the water so the sauce isn't so thin. I have used caper brine, but have also used pickle juice (when I discovered I was out of capers) for the salty flavor. I've made this recipe several times and very time I've made it, my family raves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiasia
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and I LOVED IT. I didn't add the caper brine but it wasn't missed. It was very east to make. I would definitely cook this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Used this recipe over and over. Company loves it and it is so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Spectacular! I wouldn't change a thing, but I used chopped up spring onions, as I didn't have parsley on hand. I will be making this for company. Can't wait to have it again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was great! I did add a few capers with brine. I would suggest doing sauce quickly and not cooking long or you will lose that bright flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I made it as written, including the caper brine, and served it on angel hair pasta. It is simply delicious and I will definitely be making it again! Thank you, Chef John, for a FANTASTIC recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arce Cristina
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My husband loved them! He couldn't have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arce Cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States