Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Awesome shrimp!! It was easier to just put the parsely and garlic cloves in a food processor to chop them up finely. Served with potato pasta shells. Great flavor, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I hate it when people write a review on a recipe that they totally altered....but I did just that. I was in a tight bind and needed to come up with dinner fast. I had some precooked shrimp thawed and went for this recipe. I didn't have fresh Italian parsely but I did have cilantro. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a tee.....oh, well I was sipping white wine and decided, what the heck! I poured a "glug" of white wine into the sauce. I served it over white Jasmine rice. This was a 5 Start restaurant kind of good! Thank you for sharing this delicious shrimp dish!! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I didn't have fresh parsley but dried worked just fine. I also didn't have capers, so I tried jalapeno brine! It was awesome. Will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Amazing! Chef John never disappoints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Delicious, of course. It had to be coming from Chef John! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding a few capers at the end because I had the bottle out from taking out the brine and I just LOVED the flavor it gave the shrimp. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
really easy and delicious. the caper brine adds just the right bit of interest to the sauce - we couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
delicious and easy! Caper brine added a nice zing to the flavor. I highly recommend including the brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I smell like garlic and I love it I but it over some fresh made pasta OMG this is the best I am eating it now as I am posting this I have had it twice and will have it many more times your great love love your cooking and oh guys check out his steak sandwich my hubbys favorite watch the vidoe he has and it helps out alot guys your not second guessing yourself and your cooking like a Chef yourself I love all Chef Johns recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Best recipe for shrimp ever. You won't regret trying it. I've tried it with both dry (I just shook some on without measuring - about 1 1/2 tablespoons) and fresh parsley and both were winners. Thanks for sharing Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peralta, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States