Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by itachandra
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I love this! I didn't have caper brine, but it still turned out perfect to me. I added some chicken cubes (as I didn't have enough shrimp on hand at the time), cooked first before the shrimp as it needs more time. I served this with pasta for a quick dinner, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
173 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This recipe is so simple to make and really tasty..I found that the red pepper flakes add a world of difference .. I didn't have the caper brine so I left it out and it still was very tasty...thanks Chef John for the recipe and the video ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
These came out delicious. Loved the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a great meal My little one is not a fan of GARLIC but she loved this one.. I did add capers to the dish not justs the the Brine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So tasty, and so simple. I also did not have caper brine, but used green olive juice instead. Rave reviews all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Almost skipped the caper brine but decided on a last minute trip to the store for it. Absolutely worth it as it adds a certain zing. Company or weeknight - couldn't be better! Be sure to watch the video: it is short and gives helpful instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Love it also my favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Svetik
Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This recipe was great! I made this recipe with some roasted potatoes and some veggies! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CakeFACE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made this for Mother's day brunch, it was a hit! So garlicky, I never would have thought that lemon would make a difference, but it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shan gie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
If your shrimp are smaller, it doesn't take quite as long to cook as he specifies. Mine ended up a little over cooked, but they were still delicious! Though I'd never heard of serving them on good bread as he suggested, I tried it and it was amazing. My kids loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States