Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it was AMAZING! I will definitely be making this again.... SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Simple, with fantastic flavors. Now my number 1 recipe for shrimp. I had all items staged prior to starting, this helped me concentrate on cooking the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This recipe is really good. My suggestion for it is: you must have mise en place for it, otherwise it can go south in a hurry -- expensive shrimp will get over-cooked in a hurry (I used 16/25 Gulf and shelled them myself -- really, NOT a problem if you have 5 minutes -- also, really, really pay attention to Chef John's directions and timing). Please be prepared before you put this together -- don't be going all "Oh, I forgot to mince the garlic" before you attempt this recipe. Do follow Chef John's directions -- and have your ingredients all lined up on your stove top before you begin. Set your timer(s). It especially rocks if you add some (drained) chopped artichoke hearts and some steamed asparagus to it. Oh, also, fresh lemon juice and fresh garlic work far better than bottled/jarred varieties. Trust me. And ... you're welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Awesome might try adding Parmesan cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was okay, but I was expecting it to be great based on all the 5 star reviews. Not sure what, but it was lacking something for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Shrimp was very good but it needed more sauce base. Just melting butter and adding water to it didn't really cut it for us. Perhaps adding some Alfredo sauce or anything else would of made this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe!! As a twist, I served this with alfredo. I followed the posted recipe, but omitted the caper brine, as I didn't have any, and reduced the amount of butter. This comes out with a kick, but tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Kitchens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
love this shrimp recipe i will make it again for friends & family thanks allrecipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HelloMyNameIs
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Fast, easy, and inexpensive to make. As shown in other reviews...... EXCELLENT dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloMyNameIs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States