Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Awesome and the best garlic shrimp I've had! Served over a bed a slightly wilted spinach rather than bread. Made a little extra sauce otherwise followed the recipe. Will try serving it over fresh spinach fettuccini or artichoke pasta. It is critical to have everything prepped and I would combine what you can to avoid over cooking the shrimp. I used junco (13-15/lb) so they were not over cooked. I can see if smaller than extra large (16-20) are used times may need to be adjusted downward. Also want to try using a little white wine next time. A definite keeper especially since it is quick and ingredients I always have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Just awesome over linguini. The capers with juice and red pepper flakes make it. I added a 1/4 c white wine, lots of lemon. Mmmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Awesome..Absolutely deliscious.. I have a tooth ache tonight so I couldn't eat it with any bread as said to try.. So I had to put it with spaghetti noodles tonight.. It was still awesome.. Favorite is the shrimp.. Thank you Chef john.. i'll try with the bread next time.. but just couldn't tonight...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbiedoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladonia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Love this recipe! My absolute favorite for garlic shrimp. I don't keep capers on hand, so I used green olive brine. Fabulous! I also added more butter because I like a thicker sauce. I am sure this is just as wonderful without my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
FANTASTIC! I used a bit of white wine at the very end instead of water and didn't add the pepper flakes. I'll gladly make it again but will omit the caper brine, to me it's an unnecessary expense if you don't have capers on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Best grilled shrimp I have ever made! Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Was absolutely delicious!!! Shrimp were so tender!! Made additional - at least double the sauce to go over pasta...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
4 stars, it could have used a bit more punch, I added more red pepper flakes for mine. I served over jasmine rice, it might have been better over pata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
A bit of prep work, but worth the effort. Very tasty. Easy to follow recipe, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
We LOVED this shrimp!! It actually taste better than The scampi wew get at our favorite seafood restaurant! I would give it TEN stars if I could. Thanks Chef for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States