Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Basically perfect as is. But I agree with others, 6 + minutes is to long for shrimp, no matter what the size. 3 - 4 minutes will do just fine. Next time I'll try it with fresh salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Wonderful, I prefer lime juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Lesh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Excellant. Follow directions and don't be afraid of the garlic and do add the caper brine and maybe a few capers also. SOOOOOOO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I've actually made this before and I did it again with linguine but I substituted butter with white wine for cooking bottle and lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Made it just as written. very good and I can taste the caper brine. I have never used a recipe that called for it. Now that I have tasted it I will be looking for those type of recipes.The only thing I have a daughter is to sauté the garlic some wet before the shrimp. I do have some crunchy garlic in my dish. It did not change the flavor or alter the dish it just would've been much better with completely cooked garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Made this for a birthday dinner and it was a hit! Followed the recipe as written (although I did double it) and watched the video. Everyone loved the dish especially the zing of the red pepper flakes. Have been asked to make this for upcoming parties in July and September. Will definitely add this to my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
as is. this is fantastics
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I never review! This was AMAZING! My husband said it's a good thing I didn't make a double batch or he would have eaten it all! The caper brine is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Phenomenal taste and the caper brine really does make a difference, don't skip this step. Very simple but the shrimp is swimming in outstanding flavors. Paired this with Brazilian Rice ( also found on allrecipes ) and my boyfriend and I couldn't get enough. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States