Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very tasty, I cooked as directed, the only change I made was using dried parsley since I didn't have fresh parsley on hand and added capers in addition to the brine. Still tasted fantastic and is definitely a keeper for a quick dinner on a weekday night. Served over angel hair pasta with garlic toast. Next time I think I'll add mushrooms and possibly broccoli since I'm a fan of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Unbelievably good for such a simple recipe! Made it exactly as he shows in the video, including the caper brine. Served over a thick piece of sourdough toast. Delish and something I would proudly serve to any guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
So good! ! I added Green olive juice instead of caper brine and added a little bit of white wine! Other than that, I made the recipe to the T :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
made with only four cloves of garlic it was perfit.i served it over boiled potatoes becky loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time last week and we fell in love! So much FLAVOR. The caper brine gave it that little something extra and brought the flavors out immensely. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I will be making it tomorrow night since all I get asked is, "when will you be making the garlic shrimp again?". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
pretty good, but I thought it was a touch too lemony/briney. I would make it again with a bit less caper juice. Personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My sauce was black and unappetizing. I just left it off. Otherwise it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Excellent! I love how Chef John says not to call it garlic shrimp if you use less than 6 cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Awesome, easy, fast. This can go with pasta, on salad, nachos, or whatever if you're creative. Yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Critser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States