Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is the best shrimp dish I've made. I've tried several recipes for shrimp pasta dishes and I was never satisfied with any of them until now. The little bit of caper brine totally made the difference. I used fresh basil and parsley and added a little shredded parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Thank you Chef John!!! I feel like such a real cook! This is a FABULOUS dish and so easy to make! To avoid an extra trip to the store, I used limes instead of lemons, and cilantro instead of parsley - INCREDIBLE! Turned out great and shrimp just burst with flavor and succulence. Definitely watch Chef John's video first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe. It is perfect just the way it is. I made it tonight and didn't have parsley, but I did have a garden full of basil. It really liked the parsley, but loved the basil with it. Just a bit different. Both ways are delicious, full of favor. I served with summer squash from the garden. I would give it 10 stars if I could! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia C,

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Love this recipe! Super easy, yet, better, tastier than the standard 'Garlic Shrimp'. This recipe takes it to the next level. I made it as written - fabulous. If you omit the Caper Brine you're missing out. Spectacular! A new family favourite - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Amazing do it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I have to say this was a pretty good recipe. I did not have all the ingredients ie red pepper and caper brine and subbed cilantro for parsley. Had to add 1 tsp sugar to counter-act the tartness of the lemon juice. I don't know if the brine would have helped this out but this addition of sugar was just right. Served over egg noodles. Could be adapted many different ways.. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Kellstein

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overgaard, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Another winner from Chef John. I wanted shrimp with garlic and when I Googled it this was one of the first recipes I saw. I followed the recipe exactly. Since I have tried other Chef John recipes I just knew this would be amazing. So simple but tastes like a lot of work went into it. I served this with roasted asparagus with balsamic brown butter sauce. It was off the chart delicious. I love how Chef John teaches you to make simple, quick meals that are better than you can get in many restaurants. Thanks again Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Funliven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brundidge, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Good flavor. I served it over angel hair pasta and it could've used more sauce. Will just add more butter and maybe a couple ounces of dry white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So simple. Don't usually watch the videos, but am glad I watched this one. The only change I made was to use cilantro instead of parsley 1) it's what I had in the fridge, and 2) my tummy gets happy when I smell cilantro: I know something good should follow. This did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States