Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My 10-year old son picked this recipe out to make last night. I was skeptical (not being a fan of capers) but I have to say, the caper brine made the dish. We made one batch with fish (it turned out incredibly tasty), and one with shrimp. They licked their platters clean, and I think I'm going to see my son on "chopped" about 10 years from now if he keeps it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We enjoyed this recipe. If I did it again I would saute the garlic before putting the shrimp in. The garlic was a little raw and a bit strong for our tastes (and we love garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Really delicious! I LOVE the caper brine in this but then I could make myself sick on capers - love them! The only thing I changed was the parsley. I just don’t like fresh parsley but I had some fresh basil and used it instead and it was wonderful. Thanks for another great recipe, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Heavenly smell still lingers! NOt as much butter and no chili peppers. Outta capers but I love them so made a special trip and added a few capers along with the brine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I tried it, and it was so easy and good--esp on the bread pieces. I did cheat and used dry white wine after removing the shrimp-- and OMG! DO IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Simple, easy and delicious – and the caper brine is a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This is the best shrimp dish I've made. I've tried several recipes for shrimp pasta dishes and I was never satisfied with any of them until now. The little bit of caper brine totally made the difference. I used fresh basil and parsley and added a little shredded parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Thank you Chef John!!! I feel like such a real cook! This is a FABULOUS dish and so easy to make! To avoid an extra trip to the store, I used limes instead of lemons, and cilantro instead of parsley - INCREDIBLE! Turned out great and shrimp just burst with flavor and succulence. Definitely watch Chef John's video first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This is a great recipe. It is perfect just the way it is. I made it tonight and didn't have parsley, but I did have a garden full of basil. It really liked the parsley, but loved the basil with it. Just a bit different. Both ways are delicious, full of favor. I served with summer squash from the garden. I would give it 10 stars if I could! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia C,

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Love this recipe! Super easy, yet, better, tastier than the standard 'Garlic Shrimp'. This recipe takes it to the next level. I made it as written - fabulous. If you omit the Caper Brine you're missing out. Spectacular! A new family favourite - thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States