Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
This recipe had such great flavor to it! We steamed broccoli and mixed everything together and it was a perfect meal. We didn't have capers so I went without it, but kept everything else the same. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Loved it! Didn't change anything. Bought loaf of bread and used that to dip in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
We very much enjoyed this. I served this with angel-haired pasta. If I do that again, then I will AT LEAST double the sauce. I omitted the parsley, but I always do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Just made this for dinner tonight and got rave reviews from everyone. I did not have caper brine but would like to try it. Used a touch of white wine instead. The shrimp were perfectly cooked and we dipped fresh baguette into the sauce. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dongmei ren price
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I'm a cooking beginner. Just got married. I'm trying to cook for my hubby. Last night I followed the recipe and cooked the garlic shrimp for my hubby. Omg He loved it. I'm sooo happy. Thank u thank u ~ lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JButera
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Originally scaled back on garlic (used 5 gloves instead of six), and while it tasted amazing, I think it would have been just fine if not better with 6 gloves as the recipe called for. Otherwise, didn't change a thing and the recipe was great just as it is. Highly recommend. So easy too, but you have to prep all the ingredients beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Whoa, I consider this to be a slightly advanced cooking method that I can't believe turned out great for us! After adding the garlic and then the lemon and caper liquids, the garlic quickly burned to black in my pan so I scooped the shrimp out of there as quick as I could and then added the forgotten butter. Wow so yummy! I did watch the video first and had the premeasured ingrediants on hand but cooking time was super fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I didn't have the caper brine so I used White Wine instead. It was still very good but I think the caper brine would be amazing. The shrimp cooked too fast to make the sauce together so I had to remove the shrimp before the directions stated to avoid overcooking them. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Bland, flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This was awesome. I served it over quinoa because we don't eat much bread, but otherwise I did everything just like it said. I don't know exactly how it would have served four as my husband and I cleaned up every bit just between the two of us, but it's definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States