Simple Garlic Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
For a cooking temp this high, this is WAY WAY too long to cook shrimp! They will only turn out tough and rubbery! But a good recipe other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Absolutely awesome and very easy to make. I'm always leery of cooking seafood at home and, especially, shrimp. This recipe resulted in the perfect texture for the shrimp and the flavor was beyond wonderful. Definitely a dish to show off your culinary skills.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I didn't have lemon juice so I used lime juice. It was delicious. I will definitely have this again. I might add some parmesan cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I was out of lemon juice, but had lime so I substituted and it came out delicious. Just enough heat to give it a little spice. If you like really spicy, you can add more pepper flake. I served this with Jasmine rice and fresh steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Poje Pauley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent recipe. Followed the recipe exactly, however, I would have liked it to be much saucier so that it could be served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I absolutely loved this! Served with bow tie pasta mixed with spinach, diced tomatoes and parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Resendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe is great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaToya Coley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I put too much lemon so next time either more garlic or less lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Yummmmmm!!! No leftovers, but considered saving the leftover sauce from plates... Didn't have caper brine or lemon juice, so I added some pickle juice and white cooking wine. Pickle juice? I know... but was absolutely delicious. The red pepper flakes and parsley are a must. I served over angel hair pasta with a side of balsamic honey-glazed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedeviljc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States