Simple Garbanzos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Quick & easy meal! I didn't have onions nor garlic, so I used onion & garlic powders. I added one can of tomatoes with onion & garlic, decreased the oil to 4 tbsp (btw...that's 1/4 cup) and increased the peas to about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I'm transitioning into becoming a vegetarian, and this recipe has convinced me that not only is being vegetarian healthy, it's delicous! I used 1/2 cup of peas and only 2 T. olive oil. I think adding chopped tomatoes in the summer would be lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Super-easy and super-delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was WAY better than I expected. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mad Cook
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was a pretty good salad. I followed the recommendations, less oil, twice as much peas. I didn't have cayenne pepper seasoning so instead I used a Hot Mexican Chilli or something weird I got out of the spice aisle. Tastes healthy and good I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Was better the next day, but seemed to be lacking something, I just couldn't figure out what!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
These are a delicious side and even better the next day! It's one of those where you can add more of what you like - i think i added more garlic, onion and red pepper flakes. So easy; definitely a winner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was a great weeknight picnic recipe. Simple and quick and lots of flavor. I also decreased the amount of olive oil and increased the peas to 1/2 cup. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I love garbanzos, I love peas; this was a perfect recipe for me! Delicious! Some minor adjustments: I doubled the peas to 1/2 cup, and reduced the olive oil to 4 T. In addition to tasting wonderful, the salad looked beautiful as well, and I think it would make a nice side dish for a summer bbq. Of course, with all the garlic and onions, I should probably put a bowl of mints right next to it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States