Simple Garbanzos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
We really liked this. I used 1/2 cup of peas and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
OMG...so good - even better the next day - this is great because you can have everything i the house and make it last minute....so GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Was looking for some healthy snack/side recipes using garbanzos and came across this. It is delicious! I didn't have lemon so I subbed lime juice, ommitted the peas (don't like frozen peas) and added a little less olive oil and a little more salt. Made them last nigth and marinated overnight to bring to work with my lunch and they are absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I thought this was a good basic recipe, but it lacked a little luster as it was, so I rated it a 3. We added Feta and added sea salt. With these adjustments it made it a 4 star. I will definitely make it again since I almost always have it's ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINGYV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
My Mum and I love this recipe. We changed it up a little, adding 1 cup of cooked couscous, more peas and a some celery and dash of white wine vinegar. Exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I cannot keep my spoon out of these! As is, they are perfect but I spiced them up to my liking and added a shook of Italian seasoning in addition to the oregano. Along with some roasted brussels sprounts, these made a lovely little mini-meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchristmas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Easy and delicious. Even the kids ate it. I added chopped red peppers for a little more crunch and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I skipped the peas. The garbanzos alone were really good, but I think I added more onion than I should have. Definately a nice chilled bean salad that will go in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I love garbanzo beans, Hubby does not-but said he would eat them this way anytime! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This was a very tasty dish. I'll admit I didn't have the onions, garlic or lemon juice and I substituted powders and lemon pepper instead. The lemon pepper was a bit much but I get the idea and it is yummy! I used 4 T. of oil and I found even that to be a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States