Simple Feta Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I searched for this recipe after having it served to me at a dinner party last night. It was delicious & the one dish I HAD to get seconds of! But the salad I ate had canned(my guess)green beans added & the onions were green onions. Loved it! Feta made it all betta, as we say in our house. Can't wait to take to the lake on hot summer days! Thanks for making my search simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I love this salad! It's delicious and so easy to make. The combination of ingedients makes it so flavorful. And you cant's go wrong - you can adjust the quantitites anyway to suit your taste. I served this last night at a get-together with college friends and everyone loved it. I used diced feta cheese instead of crumbled and normal tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Just had this for lunch, and it was awesome. I made it with red onion, and served it in a Bibb lettuce leaf. Pretty and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Used a head of romaine for the lettuce and added cucumber. I put in a whole small onion, but in the future, will put in half of that. The dressing is surprisingly tasty and fresh. It also mixed very well with the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good! I did add green olives to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is truly an awesome recipe. On great addition is avocadoes when in season. Don't use too many onions,and stick with the red ones. Try adding a bit of basil as well! This is always a hit side dish. Also tastes great as a brushetta topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
holy! amazing! I loved it so much we made it the next day. Doubled the feta. Make sure you use greek feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murray
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
A wonderful take on a greek salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I like this one very much. It's quick, easy, and healthy. I use it as a dip with some tortilla chips - the onions are too much for me when eaten plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
yummy! this was great, I used green onions over a regular one due to personal preferance and a pinch of sugar-turned out great. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States