Simple Feta Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I searched for this recipe after having it served to me at a dinner party last night. It was delicious & the one dish I HAD to get seconds of! But the salad I ate had canned(my guess)green beans added & the onions were green onions. Loved it! Feta made it all betta, as we say in our house. Can't wait to take to the lake on hot summer days! Thanks for making my search simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Couldn't be easier to "throw" this together for a nice quick salad. I read the reviews though and saw that many felt it was bland as written...I used Garlic and Herb feta cheese and that provided enough seasoning for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Just had this for lunch, and it was awesome. I made it with red onion, and served it in a Bibb lettuce leaf. Pretty and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I love this salad! It's delicious and so easy to make. The combination of ingedients makes it so flavorful. And you cant's go wrong - you can adjust the quantitites anyway to suit your taste. I served this last night at a get-together with college friends and everyone loved it. I used diced feta cheese instead of crumbled and normal tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
AWESOME salad! Holy moly! I love love love this recipe! It's so easy and quick, but more then that, it's delicious! The first time I made it, I used sweet onions, and it was good, but after that I decided to try spring onions with it, and THAT is what made it perfect (for my taste, anyway)! Oh, I also used Grape tomatoes the first time around, which was really yummy, too. I just made it again, for the 3rd time, this time with the called-for Cherry tomatoes, and it, too, was amazing! I just love finding such simple, easy-to-make recipes. This is what makes cooking fun (for me anyway!) Thanks for posting this recipe! My taste buds and I are forever indebted to you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good mix but I too found it a little bland. I used regular tomatoes (that might have been part of it) so I added salt (about a TBSP or two) and Garlic Powder. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a great salad. I made the salad exactly the way it was written and of course served immediately. I would make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was the perfect side dish with our filet mignon. Reminded me of the onions and tomatoes they serve at III Forks Steakhouse. I used sliced Campari tomatoes and green onions. I also added a little balsamic vinegar, a few kalamata olive slices and a sprinkle of dried oregano and basil. Would have used fresh if my husband hadn't of mowed it down. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What an incredibly simple and delicious salad! It was a perfect starter to my Valentine's Day cheese ravioli (heart-shaped, of course) dinner. Loads of flavor. I didn't change any ingredient. If anything, I probably just added a little more feta and lemon juice while using red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for Valentine's dinner this year and did not find it to my liking. It was too strongly tasting of onions and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States