Simple Feta Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I searched for this recipe after having it served to me at a dinner party last night. It was delicious & the one dish I HAD to get seconds of! But the salad I ate had canned(my guess)green beans added & the onions were green onions. Loved it! Feta made it all betta, as we say in our house. Can't wait to take to the lake on hot summer days! Thanks for making my search simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cameron, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
Lacks flavor in my opponion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I love this salad! It's delicious and so easy to make. The combination of ingedients makes it so flavorful. And you cant's go wrong - you can adjust the quantitites anyway to suit your taste. I served this last night at a get-together with college friends and everyone loved it. I used diced feta cheese instead of crumbled and normal tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes. Thanks a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Just had this for lunch, and it was awesome. I made it with red onion, and served it in a Bibb lettuce leaf. Pretty and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Used a head of romaine for the lettuce and added cucumber. I put in a whole small onion, but in the future, will put in half of that. The dressing is surprisingly tasty and fresh. It also mixed very well with the feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Very good! I did add green olives to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coolmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Have a ton of cherry tomatoes from the garden. Great way to use them. Red onion gives it a nice zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is truly an awesome recipe. On great addition is avocadoes when in season. Don't use too many onions,and stick with the red ones. Try adding a bit of basil as well! This is always a hit side dish. Also tastes great as a brushetta topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
holy! amazing! I loved it so much we made it the next day. Doubled the feta. Make sure you use greek feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murray
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
A wonderful take on a greek salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States