Simple Feta Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a great salad. I made the salad exactly the way it was written and of course served immediately. I would make this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VScott
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for Valentine's dinner this year and did not find it to my liking. It was too strongly tasting of onions and not much else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
nice, light salad. Was a great start to a very complicated meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was good, but a bit bland. I added a little garlic salt for taste and some black olives for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUNGCLAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Webster City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Uvalde, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Very simple to make but it is definitely missing something. I soaked the chopped onions in water (changed it 3 times) before draining and adding it to the mixture so that it's not stingy. I guess one hour would have sufficed but I started cooking early and ended up soaking it in water for 3 hours. I added 2 tablespoons of red wine vinegar, some salt and an extra tablespoon of olive oil. It tasted better to my liking but I think you need to make adjustments to your own tastes. I served it on a cute plate on top of a whole red lettuce leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
i added fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I like this one very much. It's quick, easy, and healthy. I use it as a dip with some tortilla chips - the onions are too much for me when eaten plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
A wonderful take on a greek salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
holy! amazing! I loved it so much we made it the next day. Doubled the feta. Make sure you use greek feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murray
Living In: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
This is truly an awesome recipe. On great addition is avocadoes when in season. Don't use too many onions,and stick with the red ones. Try adding a bit of basil as well! This is always a hit side dish. Also tastes great as a brushetta topper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States