Simple Feta Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
12-15-13: Pleasant taste, great appearance. Was going to be a '4', but Ann really likes the leftovers on the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I liked the lemon juice a lot, but I think I might skip the onion next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Very good and easy. I think next time I will follow some of the suggestions and add fresh basil and probably salt and pepper. A really nice change and something I will make often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was the perfect side dish with our filet mignon. Reminded me of the onions and tomatoes they serve at III Forks Steakhouse. I used sliced Campari tomatoes and green onions. I also added a little balsamic vinegar, a few kalamata olive slices and a sprinkle of dried oregano and basil. Would have used fresh if my husband hadn't of mowed it down. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
AWESOME salad! Holy moly! I love love love this recipe! It's so easy and quick, but more then that, it's delicious! The first time I made it, I used sweet onions, and it was good, but after that I decided to try spring onions with it, and THAT is what made it perfect (for my taste, anyway)! Oh, I also used Grape tomatoes the first time around, which was really yummy, too. I just made it again, for the 3rd time, this time with the called-for Cherry tomatoes, and it, too, was amazing! I just love finding such simple, easy-to-make recipes. This is what makes cooking fun (for me anyway!) Thanks for posting this recipe! My taste buds and I are forever indebted to you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What an incredibly simple and delicious salad! It was a perfect starter to my Valentine's Day cheese ravioli (heart-shaped, of course) dinner. Loads of flavor. I didn't change any ingredient. If anything, I probably just added a little more feta and lemon juice while using red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
yummy! this was great, I used green onions over a regular one due to personal preferance and a pinch of sugar-turned out great. Will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Couldn't be easier to "throw" this together for a nice quick salad. I read the reviews though and saw that many felt it was bland as written...I used Garlic and Herb feta cheese and that provided enough seasoning for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Good mix but I too found it a little bland. I used regular tomatoes (that might have been part of it) so I added salt (about a TBSP or two) and Garlic Powder. Much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States