Simple Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Needs more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used dijon mustard and white wine vinegar instead, and decided to skip the celery and onion to keep a smoother texture (I did add some onion powder to make up for the lack of onion). Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We liked these but thought they were too salty. Would cut the salt in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaS
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I am not a huge deviled egg fan but these were exceptional. I doubled the recipe and I didn't have any white vinegar so I used apple cigar vinegar instead. Apple cider vinegar is a little more mild so I found I did need to add a teaspoon extra to taste and also a little more mustard and mayo....I like my deviled eggs tangy. I also used some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I've never made Deviled Eggs with onion before, and I certainly won't be making them without ever again. I used the recipe for 'Divine Hard-Boiled Eggs' recipe to make the eggs the day before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I made these for my family and they loved them! I would definitely decrease the salt next time but other than that they were perfect. Next time I will have to double or triple the recipe. Also to make it easy I baked my eggs in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 in a muffin tin then put them in a bowl of ice water for 10 minutes. Super easy to peel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
My family loves these! Right on with the perfect flavor! The only change I made was, I added 2 Tbs of sweet relish and did not add the celery at all. I also used my frosting bag with a tip to make them so pretty! I think I'm going to make these for my familys superbowl party this week! Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I made this without the onion and celery to appeal to a wider crowd. I was a little nervous because I had never made deviled eggs before but I assure you, this is a winner. Just like I remembered eating them as a kid. I couldn't make enough! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was my first time ever making deviled eggs. I took Sarah Jo's advice and switched to white wine vinegar and Dijon mustard. Instead of mayo, though, I used Miracle Whip. My boyfriend's dad, who absolutely loves deviled eggs, had one bite, looked at me, and said "this is the best I ever had". I'd say it was a raving success ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States